SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 

17 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:5/16/10 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
This dress looks great on you; like you I used a print, I hope to get my review up, even though there isn't much to say about this easy to make dress!
10/6/11 6:05 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The fabric is very nice as well as your layout.
5/27/11 6:58 PM
eword10 said...
I love your choice of fabric. This dress looks fabulous on you.
6/19/10 5:39 PM
Irene Bullock said...
Cool print! I made this dress too and it's super easy to sew and wear. I'm thinking about making it again with a printed knit, thanks for the idea.
5/19/10 9:26 AM
amy in mpls said...
hot dress! love it!
5/18/10 11:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your version beats the Burda version - without a doubt! You look absolutely FABULOUS in that dress and couldn't have picked a better fabric. I am so making this for my daughter.
5/18/10 2:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I didn't really like this in the magazine but I LOVE your version!!!!
5/17/10 6:58 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!
5/17/10 2:39 PM
Lynz said...
Ooh. I like yours much more than the one in the magazine. Lovely.
5/17/10 5:38 AM
manola6176 said...
Great dress I've made it too and I do recommend this pattern
5/17/10 4:19 AM
bananaoil said...
Perfect pattern choice for this stunning fabric. Looks great.
5/16/10 7:29 PM
carolynw said...
You should feel fabulous in this dress - it is a complete knock out. You're looking fierce girl!!
5/16/10 6:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this fabric. It proved to be perfect for this dress!
5/16/10 4:00 PM
Jali said...
Loved this dress from the magazine but you have truly made this style your own. Beautiful!
5/16/10 7:23 AM
HLT said...
Very chic! Perfect summer print.
5/15/10 11:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress - looks great.
5/15/10 12:35 PM
nellc said...
Your dress looks fabulous, I love your choice of fabric.
5/15/10 12:04 PM
annie11 said...
Absolutely stunning! Perfect fabric for this pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern
5/15/10 10:30 AM
harmony758 said...
OMG...I love this dress! You say it was a cinch, but it looks so classy. Love your fabric choice!
5/15/10 9:58 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love our dress! The photos are fab as well.
5/15/10 9:03 AM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is spectacular - great style and the fabric is just perfect. It looks terrific.
5/15/10 8:30 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Absolutely stunning . . . you look terrific! Love the fabric!!
5/15/10 8:09 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Striking dress. Great construction tips! This one has been on my "to do" list, and you've just moved it up to the top!
5/15/10 6:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous version of this dress - you have accessorised it perfectly!
5/15/10 4:58 AM
Enid E said...
Very Nice!
5/14/10 10:53 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic dress, it really suits you. I love this pattern, I don't know if I have the right shape for it but now I'm keen to give it a go!
5/14/10 10:29 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great looking dress on you and how well you pull off this stiking style and fabric. Love the entire look!
5/14/10 8:11 PM
pharmlyn said...
beautiful fabric...love your dress
5/14/10 7:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks stunning on you!!! I am envious!
5/14/10 7:18 PM
marec said...
Terrific dress on you!
5/14/10 7:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the fabric/dress shape combination. It looks great on you.
5/14/10 5:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and the dress are fun-sational! Your dress is much more enticing than Burda's!
5/14/10 5:20 PM
ggf2005 said...
Your choice of fabric is what really makes this dress pop. Fablous!
5/14/10 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1972-5478

photo
by: pyrxtc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info