Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2010-105 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 795 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:5/16/10 3:54 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
Your choice of fabric is what really makes this dress pop. Fablous!
5/14/10 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and the dress are fun-sational! Your dress is much more enticing than Burda's!
5/14/10 5:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the fabric/dress shape combination. It looks great on you.
5/14/10 5:55 PM
marec said...
Terrific dress on you!
5/14/10 7:09 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks stunning on you!!! I am envious!
5/14/10 7:18 PM
pharmlyn said...
beautiful fabric...love your dress
5/14/10 7:40 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great looking dress on you and how well you pull off this stiking style and fabric. Love the entire look!
5/14/10 8:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic dress, it really suits you. I love this pattern, I don't know if I have the right shape for it but now I'm keen to give it a go!
5/14/10 10:29 PM
Enid E said...
Very Nice!
5/14/10 10:53 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous version of this dress - you have accessorised it perfectly!
5/15/10 4:58 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Striking dress. Great construction tips! This one has been on my "to do" list, and you've just moved it up to the top!
5/15/10 6:12 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Absolutely stunning . . . you look terrific! Love the fabric!!
5/15/10 8:09 AM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is spectacular - great style and the fabric is just perfect. It looks terrific.
5/15/10 8:30 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love our dress! The photos are fab as well.
5/15/10 9:03 AM
harmony758 said...
OMG...I love this dress! You say it was a cinch, but it looks so classy. Love your fabric choice!
5/15/10 9:58 AM
annie11 said...
Absolutely stunning! Perfect fabric for this pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern
5/15/10 10:30 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks fabulous, I love your choice of fabric.
5/15/10 12:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress - looks great.
5/15/10 12:35 PM
HLT said...
Very chic! Perfect summer print.
5/15/10 11:23 PM
Jali said...
Loved this dress from the magazine but you have truly made this style your own. Beautiful!
5/16/10 7:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this fabric. It proved to be perfect for this dress!
5/16/10 4:00 PM
carolynw said...
You should feel fabulous in this dress - it is a complete knock out. You're looking fierce girl!!
5/16/10 6:53 PM
bananaoil said...
Perfect pattern choice for this stunning fabric. Looks great.
5/16/10 7:29 PM
manola6176 said...
Great dress I've made it too and I do recommend this pattern
5/17/10 4:19 AM
Lynz said...
Ooh. I like yours much more than the one in the magazine. Lovely.
5/17/10 5:38 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!
5/17/10 2:39 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I didn't really like this in the magazine but I LOVE your version!!!!
5/17/10 6:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your version beats the Burda version - without a doubt! You look absolutely FABULOUS in that dress and couldn't have picked a better fabric. I am so making this for my daughter.
5/18/10 2:45 PM
amy in mpls said...
hot dress! love it!
5/18/10 11:11 PM
Irene Bullock said...
Cool print! I made this dress too and it's super easy to sew and wear. I'm thinking about making it again with a printed knit, thanks for the idea.
5/19/10 9:26 AM
eword10 said...
I love your choice of fabric. This dress looks fabulous on you.
6/19/10 5:39 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The fabric is very nice as well as your layout.
5/27/11 6:58 PM
Lisette said...
This dress looks great on you; like you I used a print, I hope to get my review up, even though there isn't much to say about this easy to make dress!
10/6/11 6:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us