SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 

17 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:5/16/10 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
Your choice of fabric is what really makes this dress pop. Fablous!
5/14/10 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and the dress are fun-sational! Your dress is much more enticing than Burda's!
5/14/10 5:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the fabric/dress shape combination. It looks great on you.
5/14/10 5:55 PM
marec said...
Terrific dress on you!
5/14/10 7:09 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks stunning on you!!! I am envious!
5/14/10 7:18 PM
pharmlyn said...
beautiful fabric...love your dress
5/14/10 7:40 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great looking dress on you and how well you pull off this stiking style and fabric. Love the entire look!
5/14/10 8:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic dress, it really suits you. I love this pattern, I don't know if I have the right shape for it but now I'm keen to give it a go!
5/14/10 10:29 PM
Enid E said...
Very Nice!
5/14/10 10:53 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous version of this dress - you have accessorised it perfectly!
5/15/10 4:58 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Striking dress. Great construction tips! This one has been on my "to do" list, and you've just moved it up to the top!
5/15/10 6:12 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Absolutely stunning . . . you look terrific! Love the fabric!!
5/15/10 8:09 AM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is spectacular - great style and the fabric is just perfect. It looks terrific.
5/15/10 8:30 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love our dress! The photos are fab as well.
5/15/10 9:03 AM
harmony758 said...
OMG...I love this dress! You say it was a cinch, but it looks so classy. Love your fabric choice!
5/15/10 9:58 AM
annie11 said...
Absolutely stunning! Perfect fabric for this pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern
5/15/10 10:30 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks fabulous, I love your choice of fabric.
5/15/10 12:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress - looks great.
5/15/10 12:35 PM
HLT said...
Very chic! Perfect summer print.
5/15/10 11:23 PM
Jali said...
Loved this dress from the magazine but you have truly made this style your own. Beautiful!
5/16/10 7:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this fabric. It proved to be perfect for this dress!
5/16/10 4:00 PM
carolynw said...
You should feel fabulous in this dress - it is a complete knock out. You're looking fierce girl!!
5/16/10 6:53 PM
bananaoil said...
Perfect pattern choice for this stunning fabric. Looks great.
5/16/10 7:29 PM
manola6176 said...
Great dress I've made it too and I do recommend this pattern
5/17/10 4:19 AM
Lynz said...
Ooh. I like yours much more than the one in the magazine. Lovely.
5/17/10 5:38 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!
5/17/10 2:39 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I didn't really like this in the magazine but I LOVE your version!!!!
5/17/10 6:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your version beats the Burda version - without a doubt! You look absolutely FABULOUS in that dress and couldn't have picked a better fabric. I am so making this for my daughter.
5/18/10 2:45 PM
amy in mpls said...
hot dress! love it!
5/18/10 11:11 PM
Irene Bullock said...
Cool print! I made this dress too and it's super easy to sew and wear. I'm thinking about making it again with a printed knit, thanks for the idea.
5/19/10 9:26 AM
eword10 said...
I love your choice of fabric. This dress looks fabulous on you.
6/19/10 5:39 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The fabric is very nice as well as your layout.
5/27/11 6:58 PM
Lisette said...
This dress looks great on you; like you I used a print, I hope to get my review up, even though there isn't much to say about this easy to make dress!
10/6/11 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review