SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 

17 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 4:25 PM
Last Updated:5/16/10 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
This dress looks great on you; like you I used a print, I hope to get my review up, even though there isn't much to say about this easy to make dress!
10/6/11 6:05 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The fabric is very nice as well as your layout.
5/27/11 6:58 PM
eword10 said...
I love your choice of fabric. This dress looks fabulous on you.
6/19/10 5:39 PM
Irene Bullock said...
Cool print! I made this dress too and it's super easy to sew and wear. I'm thinking about making it again with a printed knit, thanks for the idea.
5/19/10 9:26 AM
amy in mpls said...
hot dress! love it!
5/18/10 11:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your version beats the Burda version - without a doubt! You look absolutely FABULOUS in that dress and couldn't have picked a better fabric. I am so making this for my daughter.
5/18/10 2:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I didn't really like this in the magazine but I LOVE your version!!!!
5/17/10 6:58 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!
5/17/10 2:39 PM
Lynz said...
Ooh. I like yours much more than the one in the magazine. Lovely.
5/17/10 5:38 AM
manola6176 said...
Great dress I've made it too and I do recommend this pattern
5/17/10 4:19 AM
bananaoil said...
Perfect pattern choice for this stunning fabric. Looks great.
5/16/10 7:29 PM
carolynw said...
You should feel fabulous in this dress - it is a complete knock out. You're looking fierce girl!!
5/16/10 6:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this fabric. It proved to be perfect for this dress!
5/16/10 4:00 PM
Jali said...
Loved this dress from the magazine but you have truly made this style your own. Beautiful!
5/16/10 7:23 AM
HLT said...
Very chic! Perfect summer print.
5/15/10 11:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress - looks great.
5/15/10 12:35 PM
nellc said...
Your dress looks fabulous, I love your choice of fabric.
5/15/10 12:04 PM
annie11 said...
Absolutely stunning! Perfect fabric for this pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern
5/15/10 10:30 AM
harmony758 said...
OMG...I love this dress! You say it was a cinch, but it looks so classy. Love your fabric choice!
5/15/10 9:58 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love our dress! The photos are fab as well.
5/15/10 9:03 AM
dingyadi said...
Your dress is spectacular - great style and the fabric is just perfect. It looks terrific.
5/15/10 8:30 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Absolutely stunning . . . you look terrific! Love the fabric!!
5/15/10 8:09 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Striking dress. Great construction tips! This one has been on my "to do" list, and you've just moved it up to the top!
5/15/10 6:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous version of this dress - you have accessorised it perfectly!
5/15/10 4:58 AM
Enid E said...
Very Nice!
5/14/10 10:53 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic dress, it really suits you. I love this pattern, I don't know if I have the right shape for it but now I'm keen to give it a go!
5/14/10 10:29 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great looking dress on you and how well you pull off this stiking style and fabric. Love the entire look!
5/14/10 8:11 PM
pharmlyn said...
beautiful fabric...love your dress
5/14/10 7:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks stunning on you!!! I am envious!
5/14/10 7:18 PM
marec said...
Terrific dress on you!
5/14/10 7:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the fabric/dress shape combination. It looks great on you.
5/14/10 5:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and the dress are fun-sational! Your dress is much more enticing than Burda's!
5/14/10 5:20 PM
ggf2005 said...
Your choice of fabric is what really makes this dress pop. Fablous!
5/14/10 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review