SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (6 skirts made easy)

57 more reviews
Viewed 1645 times 
Reviewed by:Rickella
photo

 
 
About Rickellastar
FL USA
Member since: 4/9/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
Lovely skirt! What impresses me is that you have good luck with the hemmer foot. I have NEVER been able to make those things work. How did you learn to do that?
6/8/06 10:37 AM
Hazi said...
Rickella, great skirt. Love the top also - did you make that, too? If so, which pattern did you use? Thanks, Hazi.
7/16/04 5:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Skirt looks good. Looks very spring/summery.
4/19/04 5:38 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt!
4/18/04 5:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...

4/18/04 5:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt! what did you use to interface the waistband with? I am assuming from the pattern photo that is is a contour waistband. Thanks!
4/18/04 5:43 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful skirt. I too am curious about the top. That's what I want to make. Good job!
4/18/04 5:29 PM
AnneM said...
That is better than the pattern picture! Love what you did w/ the fabric. OK, rub it in; I've had this pattern for a while and still haven't gotten around to making it. (So many patterns, so little time.)
4/18/04 4:14 PM
Dot said...
Rickella, your skirt turned out beautifully. Did you make the top, also? Did the pattern seem to run large to you?
4/18/04 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review