SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-115 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
WOW you did an fantastic job!
5/17/10 9:42 AM
Lynz said...
Wow. You have done a wonderful job. Thanks for such a detailed post.
5/17/10 5:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Another beautiful garment, Birgitte. I love all the pleating/tucks in the back and on the collar.
5/16/10 11:59 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Craziness! Look at those perfect pleats! It brings back nightmares of my pleated silk Victorian skirt... Wonderful jacket!
5/16/10 11:49 PM
JillyBe said...
I've been looking through the Burda reviews trying to figure out why everyone likes them so much - when I came on your pic I said to self "Wow! THAT's a Burda!?? NOW we're talkin'...." Of course, now I see it's more a You than a Burda lol. I bow to your awesome skills! Simply Stunning!
5/16/10 4:15 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very beautiful. You did a fabulous job.
5/16/10 1:55 PM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, this is astounding. Your thought process is so much fun to follow and your work is absolutely meticulous. I love that Dior inspiration coat but I really do like yours even better. I also bookmark yoox and other sites when I like something, and also right click on the photos and save them in an ever-growing inspiration file. Come to think of it, some of the pictures hanging around in my inspiration file were inspired by you, like the Bluemarine coat and the Balmain jacket! I love all the details and the double collar on this coat, and LOVE it worn open. Great boots and jewelry, too. And yes, I'd say you could definitely get away with rowdy! ;-))
5/16/10 12:55 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, seriously, I prefer your coat to a Dior coat!
5/16/10 10:45 AM
birdmcfarland said...
this is absolutely fabulous and is the kind of thing I find so inspirational. You really did an amazing job.
5/16/10 9:54 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Birgitte, I love everything you make!
5/16/10 9:45 AM
Margie T said...
What beautiful work! Congratulations! Enjoy wearing your stunning coat.
5/16/10 9:19 AM
Lisa p said...
Absolutely beautiful work .
5/16/10 9:04 AM
Fran G said...
Your work is simply beautiful. From your fabrics to your pattern choices to your accessories...totally chic. Your wonderfully detailed reviews encourage me to be precise and patient. Thank you for taking the time to review and for including so many helpful extras be they tutorials or links to inspirational sites. You are an artist.
5/16/10 8:54 AM
gsp1066 said...
OMG, the inside is as gorgeous as the outside. Good job, again!
5/16/10 0:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow!
5/15/10 11:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oh gosh, what have you done now??!!:):) I just crawl into bed in a ball of inadequacy after I see your stuff. lol. I just love the grey. Such a timeless piece. exquisite pintucks. sigh.
5/15/10 11:16 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a masterful job. Congratulations.
5/15/10 11:12 PM
JuneHawk said...
Amazing! Love it.
5/15/10 10:47 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is an amazing interpretation of the pattern, the pintucking is divine. I have bookmarked the yoox site, thanks for the tip!
5/15/10 10:44 PM
dingyadi said...
Utterly exquisite! The pintucking is a masterstroke - it makes the coat look very special.
5/15/10 10:11 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is incredible, great job.
5/15/10 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info