SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collect)

28 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH United States
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (2/4/11 1:21 PM) Reply
I made this dress, it had me pulling my hair out but as it turned out it was my favorite garment for 2010 It ran big in the chest for me, something I will fix next time around. Interesting details, love the color on you.
becca a said... (5/17/10 7:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress ! I love the colors.
lamstu said... (5/17/10 7:17 AM) Reply
Like Rebecca D, I thought this pattern was more formal. Great that you saw the potential to make this very adorable dress. Please post photos of your denim version too!
Rebecca D said... (5/17/10 6:43 AM) Reply
Very cute dress. This pattern looked very formal to me but seeing your version makes me rethink it. It will look great in denim.
pharmlyn said... (5/16/10 10:31 PM) Reply
very nice..love the fabric
Re Becca said... (5/16/10 7:04 PM) Reply
That looks so cute! I love the summer fabric, and the details really make it!
ElizabethDee said... (5/16/10 5:41 PM) Reply
Your dress looks beautiful on you. I'm glad it was fun to sew, too -- it sounds like a versatile dress pattern. Congratulations on your first review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1005

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details