SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collect)

27 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you. I'm glad it was fun to sew, too -- it sounds like a versatile dress pattern. Congratulations on your first review, too!
5/16/10 5:41 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so cute! I love the summer fabric, and the details really make it!
5/16/10 7:04 PM
pharmlyn said...
very nice..love the fabric
5/16/10 10:31 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute dress. This pattern looked very formal to me but seeing your version makes me rethink it. It will look great in denim.
5/17/10 6:43 AM
lamstu said...
Like Rebecca D, I thought this pattern was more formal. Great that you saw the potential to make this very adorable dress. Please post photos of your denim version too!
5/17/10 7:17 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress ! I love the colors.
5/17/10 7:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
I made this dress, it had me pulling my hair out but as it turned out it was my favorite garment for 2010 It ran big in the chest for me, something I will fix next time around. Interesting details, love the color on you.
2/4/11 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now