SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collect)

28 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I made this dress, it had me pulling my hair out but as it turned out it was my favorite garment for 2010 It ran big in the chest for me, something I will fix next time around. Interesting details, love the color on you.
2/4/11 1:21 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress ! I love the colors.
5/17/10 7:41 AM
lamstu said...
Like Rebecca D, I thought this pattern was more formal. Great that you saw the potential to make this very adorable dress. Please post photos of your denim version too!
5/17/10 7:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute dress. This pattern looked very formal to me but seeing your version makes me rethink it. It will look great in denim.
5/17/10 6:43 AM
pharmlyn said...
very nice..love the fabric
5/16/10 10:31 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so cute! I love the summer fabric, and the details really make it!
5/16/10 7:04 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you. I'm glad it was fun to sew, too -- it sounds like a versatile dress pattern. Congratulations on your first review, too!
5/16/10 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 4443

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info