SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7517 (DRESS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:gsp1066
photo

 
 
About gsp1066star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 5:00 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanineMck said...
a pity because it does look good on the dummy
4/24/11 5:12 PM
barebear said...
Your dress looks nothing like the (poor) photo on the pattern envelope. It looks really cute on the dress form (and I like how your styled it with the belt), though. I'm sorry it didn't work out at all. Thanks for the warning!
4/24/11 5:16 PM
Claverie said...
ohmygosh, I can't believe you dislike it so. your dress looks great (from here) ;)
4/24/11 7:10 PM
Raye Ann said...
Bummer! Hope this isn't the one we tissue fit:(
4/25/11 0:31 AM
eruuska said...
Oh no! The dress does look v. cute on your dress form. Annoying it's such a bad pattern. Thanks for the warning.
4/25/11 8:23 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Sorry you didn't like this pattern -- your dress looks fabulous, though!! I still may give this try, since the other reviewers all like it and everyone's results are so nice.
4/25/11 9:56 AM
gsp1066 said...
@Raye Ann No, I made this dress last year. The one we tissue fit last week fits beautifully. I finished hemming it last night and I love it. Thanks so much for your help. How was your dress?
4/26/11 1:02 PM
trumbelina said...
I couldn't agree more with your final assessment. My version of this travesty didn't get it past the muslin stage. I have a small bust, and I believe that was my biggest problem. Those large waist/neck pleats don't get filled up with bust, and if you make them smaller (as in a sba), the design lines are kind-of ruined.
3/7/12 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now