SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7517 (DRESS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:gsp1066
photo

 
 
About gsp1066star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 5:00 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trumbelina said...
I couldn't agree more with your final assessment. My version of this travesty didn't get it past the muslin stage. I have a small bust, and I believe that was my biggest problem. Those large waist/neck pleats don't get filled up with bust, and if you make them smaller (as in a sba), the design lines are kind-of ruined.
3/7/12 2:37 PM
gsp1066 said...
@Raye Ann No, I made this dress last year. The one we tissue fit last week fits beautifully. I finished hemming it last night and I love it. Thanks so much for your help. How was your dress?
4/26/11 1:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Sorry you didn't like this pattern -- your dress looks fabulous, though!! I still may give this try, since the other reviewers all like it and everyone's results are so nice.
4/25/11 9:56 AM
eruuska said...
Oh no! The dress does look v. cute on your dress form. Annoying it's such a bad pattern. Thanks for the warning.
4/25/11 8:23 AM
Raye Ann said...
Bummer! Hope this isn't the one we tissue fit:(
4/25/11 0:31 AM
Claverie said...
ohmygosh, I can't believe you dislike it so. your dress looks great (from here) ;)
4/24/11 7:10 PM
barebear said...
Your dress looks nothing like the (poor) photo on the pattern envelope. It looks really cute on the dress form (and I like how your styled it with the belt), though. I'm sorry it didn't work out at all. Thanks for the warning!
4/24/11 5:16 PM
JanineMck said...
a pity because it does look good on the dummy
4/24/11 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: LiZ

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now