SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

46 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 11:26 PM
Last Updated:5/21/10 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
everything you make is just so beautiful.
5/18/10 1:19 AM
Mushywear said...
Very nice and I love the color!
5/18/10 1:23 AM
becca a said...
Your tops are lovely! I was on the fence about buying this pattern, but having seen your versions I have to get it.
5/18/10 7:06 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
This is VERY pretty. I can see how comfortable it must be and yet really flattering.
5/18/10 9:19 AM
marec said...
Wow, that is a perfect top!
5/18/10 10:01 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful. I have this pattern and have been eyeing up S4076. Can I ask what the difference is between the two (love the gathered neckline)
5/18/10 9:09 PM
LynnRowe said...
JanJan, the Jalie top is much more of a relaxed fit and is longer in length. If you look at the Jalie line drawing, the garment tapers in slightly at the hemline, but otherwise there's really no waist & hip shaping. In a soft jersey, this allows for the fabric to fall in beautiful drapes, without highlighting any bulges we'd prefer not to highlight. S4076 has definite waist shaping (and is a shorter length top). The sleeve options are also different. I also find the upper chest/shoulder area is more fitted with S4076. It also falls in beautiful lines, and the "essence of waist" is very flattering, but it is a more fitted look than the Jalie. I love both patterns, and other than the neckline gathers, they do look & wear differently. How wonderful that we have so many more choices nowadays! :)
5/18/10 9:23 PM
JanJanB said...
Lynn, thank you for the clarification between the two patterns. I LUV your choice of fabrics (on all your T's) ;)
5/18/10 9:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - as is all your tops.
5/21/10 11:09 PM
DorothyK said...
These tops are beautiful and so well executed by you. You have inspired me to try the pattern.
5/22/10 8:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Besides being the fabric enabler queen, I think you may also be the knit top enabler queen! Another gorgeous piece by you; I may 'need' to buy this pattern as well!
5/22/10 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now