Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6598 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1504 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 4:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
potter said...
Beautiful Jan. I love your fabric choice. The color really compliment your yellow suit. Don't wait to long to sew that skirt!
4/19/04 5:32 PM
Teri said...
Jan, your yellow suit is so pretty. The blouse is great too!
4/19/04 5:37 PM
Sew it seams said...
Your top is really nice. It looks like a great fit, too.
4/19/04 5:46 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern in my stash, but haven't sewn it yet! Yours is very pretty~You've inspired me to try it out finally, using some white pique w/ roses.. Thanks for the review!
4/19/04 6:06 PM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I have the Simplicity version of this top, & I love the style. Your pattern URL isn't working - try this one: http://www.simplicity.com/designFrame.cfm?designId=10985&design=6598&CFID=1139850&CFTOKEN=59816023
4/19/04 7:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Jan, the blouse is lovely on its own but it does look great with your yellow suit. I love that shade of yellow.
4/20/04 5:46 AM
busy91 said...
what pretty colors. I like your alterations.
4/20/04 10:38 AM
Jan B. said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. After belonging to this site for a couple years, these are my first pattern reviews--gonna conquer this modern-day stuff yet!! AnneM, the pattern link seems to be working today--part of the technology I don't understand ;-) I might try rounding off the collar in my next garment, more like the suit jacket. It is an easy blouse.
4/20/04 6:05 PM
wendlesue said...
Lovely fabric choice. Very nice looking blouse!
7/18/08 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us