SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Blouse)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1509 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 4:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Lovely fabric choice. Very nice looking blouse!
7/18/08 9:24 PM
Jan B. said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. After belonging to this site for a couple years, these are my first pattern reviews--gonna conquer this modern-day stuff yet!! AnneM, the pattern link seems to be working today--part of the technology I don't understand ;-) I might try rounding off the collar in my next garment, more like the suit jacket. It is an easy blouse.
4/20/04 6:05 PM
busy91 said...
what pretty colors. I like your alterations.
4/20/04 10:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Jan, the blouse is lovely on its own but it does look great with your yellow suit. I love that shade of yellow.
4/20/04 5:46 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I have the Simplicity version of this top, & I love the style. Your pattern URL isn't working - try this one: http://www.simplicity.com/designFrame.cfm?designId=10985&design=6598&CFID=1139850&CFTOKEN=59816023
4/19/04 7:07 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern in my stash, but haven't sewn it yet! Yours is very pretty~You've inspired me to try it out finally, using some white pique w/ roses.. Thanks for the review!
4/19/04 6:06 PM
Sew it seams said...
Your top is really nice. It looks like a great fit, too.
4/19/04 5:46 PM
Teri said...
Jan, your yellow suit is so pretty. The blouse is great too!
4/19/04 5:37 PM
potter said...
Beautiful Jan. I love your fabric choice. The color really compliment your yellow suit. Don't wait to long to sew that skirt!
4/19/04 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info