SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Blouse)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1510 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said... (7/18/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Lovely fabric choice. Very nice looking blouse!
Jan B. said... (4/20/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. After belonging to this site for a couple years, these are my first pattern reviews--gonna conquer this modern-day stuff yet!! AnneM, the pattern link seems to be working today--part of the technology I don't understand ;-) I might try rounding off the collar in my next garment, more like the suit jacket. It is an easy blouse.
busy91 said... (4/20/04 10:38 AM) Reply
what pretty colors. I like your alterations.
Danvillegirl said... (4/20/04 5:46 AM) Reply
Jan, the blouse is lovely on its own but it does look great with your yellow suit. I love that shade of yellow.
AnneM said... (4/19/04 7:07 PM) Reply
Nice outfit. I have the Simplicity version of this top, & I love the style. Your pattern URL isn't working - try this one: http://www.simplicity.com/designFrame.cfm?designId=10985&design=6598&CFID=1139850&CFTOKEN=59816023
Hilary said... (4/19/04 6:06 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, but haven't sewn it yet! Yours is very pretty~You've inspired me to try it out finally, using some white pique w/ roses.. Thanks for the review!
Sew it seams said... (4/19/04 5:46 PM) Reply
Your top is really nice. It looks like a great fit, too.
Teri said... (4/19/04 5:37 PM) Reply
Jan, your yellow suit is so pretty. The blouse is great too!
potter said... (4/19/04 5:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful Jan. I love your fabric choice. The color really compliment your yellow suit. Don't wait to long to sew that skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details