SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Blouse)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1509 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 4:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Lovely fabric choice. Very nice looking blouse!
7/18/08 9:24 PM
Jan B. said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. After belonging to this site for a couple years, these are my first pattern reviews--gonna conquer this modern-day stuff yet!! AnneM, the pattern link seems to be working today--part of the technology I don't understand ;-) I might try rounding off the collar in my next garment, more like the suit jacket. It is an easy blouse.
4/20/04 6:05 PM
busy91 said...
what pretty colors. I like your alterations.
4/20/04 10:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Jan, the blouse is lovely on its own but it does look great with your yellow suit. I love that shade of yellow.
4/20/04 5:46 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I have the Simplicity version of this top, & I love the style. Your pattern URL isn't working - try this one: http://www.simplicity.com/designFrame.cfm?designId=10985&design=6598&CFID=1139850&CFTOKEN=59816023
4/19/04 7:07 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern in my stash, but haven't sewn it yet! Yours is very pretty~You've inspired me to try it out finally, using some white pique w/ roses.. Thanks for the review!
4/19/04 6:06 PM
Sew it seams said...
Your top is really nice. It looks like a great fit, too.
4/19/04 5:46 PM
Teri said...
Jan, your yellow suit is so pretty. The blouse is great too!
4/19/04 5:37 PM
potter said...
Beautiful Jan. I love your fabric choice. The color really compliment your yellow suit. Don't wait to long to sew that skirt!
4/19/04 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 4132

photo
by: emilythecr...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info