SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2047 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1415 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Ok. That does it. This pattern (which I have been eyeing for years), is going on my list for the Hancock's Vogue sale this weekend. Your jacket turned out beautifully and looks fantastic with those pants.
4/19/04 5:50 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is a beautiful suit! Im getting this vogue pattern too!
4/19/04 7:10 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. What a sharp looking pattern. And your version came out so wonderfully; you must be very pleased.
4/19/04 7:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job, Jan!
4/19/04 7:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice suit and I am sure it was a hit for Easter. I like this pattern and have added to my wish list.
4/20/04 5:49 AM
DeniseB said...
I was pleased with the instructions and the ease in construction. However, I chose a size 14 (I'm 35 at the chest) and according to the packaging, this size should have been perfect. I've had to purchase another pattern as this size gave over 5" in ease at the chest and I looked lost in it. The pants had 10" of ease at the hips (way too much even for loose fitting). I will try it again as I really enjoy the look of it.
4/28/04 11:45 AM
Jan B. said...
Denise, sorry you have so much ease. My bust measures 35" also, however, since this is a big 4 pattern, I chose my jacket size according to my high bust measurement of 31". Therefore, I used a size 8 (I wear a 6 RTW). The pants were from another pattern, but I also used the 8-10 with them. Do you normally use a size 14 pattern?
4/29/04 10:40 PM
mizbizb said...
I need an interview suit and this is one of the patterns that I've been considering. Nice to know someone who has made it. It looks good on you - I'm off to buy it (not yet - it's just 6:25 a.m.!)
7/18/04 5:25 AM
sophie5477 said...
Beautiful!!!
7/22/05 6:45 PM
kimbmissouri said...
Your finished garments are very flatting to you! Thanks for your review. I am going to try this one, with alterations to a larger size - the largest available is just an 18.
11/29/06 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now