Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2047 - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1415 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 5:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Ok. That does it. This pattern (which I have been eyeing for years), is going on my list for the Hancock's Vogue sale this weekend. Your jacket turned out beautifully and looks fantastic with those pants.
4/19/04 5:50 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is a beautiful suit! Im getting this vogue pattern too!
4/19/04 7:10 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. What a sharp looking pattern. And your version came out so wonderfully; you must be very pleased.
4/19/04 7:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job, Jan!
4/19/04 7:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice suit and I am sure it was a hit for Easter. I like this pattern and have added to my wish list.
4/20/04 5:49 AM
DeniseB said...
I was pleased with the instructions and the ease in construction. However, I chose a size 14 (I'm 35 at the chest) and according to the packaging, this size should have been perfect. I've had to purchase another pattern as this size gave over 5" in ease at the chest and I looked lost in it. The pants had 10" of ease at the hips (way too much even for loose fitting). I will try it again as I really enjoy the look of it.
4/28/04 11:45 AM
Jan B. said...
Denise, sorry you have so much ease. My bust measures 35" also, however, since this is a big 4 pattern, I chose my jacket size according to my high bust measurement of 31". Therefore, I used a size 8 (I wear a 6 RTW). The pants were from another pattern, but I also used the 8-10 with them. Do you normally use a size 14 pattern?
4/29/04 10:40 PM
mizbizb said...
I need an interview suit and this is one of the patterns that I've been considering. Nice to know someone who has made it. It looks good on you - I'm off to buy it (not yet - it's just 6:25 a.m.!)
7/18/04 5:25 AM
sophie5477 said...
Beautiful!!!
7/22/05 6:45 PM
kimbmissouri said...
Your finished garments are very flatting to you! Thanks for your review. I am going to try this one, with alterations to a larger size - the largest available is just an 18.
11/29/06 10:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us