SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2047 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1415 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Ok. That does it. This pattern (which I have been eyeing for years), is going on my list for the Hancock's Vogue sale this weekend. Your jacket turned out beautifully and looks fantastic with those pants.
4/19/04 5:50 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is a beautiful suit! Im getting this vogue pattern too!
4/19/04 7:10 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. What a sharp looking pattern. And your version came out so wonderfully; you must be very pleased.
4/19/04 7:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job, Jan!
4/19/04 7:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice suit and I am sure it was a hit for Easter. I like this pattern and have added to my wish list.
4/20/04 5:49 AM
DeniseB said...
I was pleased with the instructions and the ease in construction. However, I chose a size 14 (I'm 35 at the chest) and according to the packaging, this size should have been perfect. I've had to purchase another pattern as this size gave over 5" in ease at the chest and I looked lost in it. The pants had 10" of ease at the hips (way too much even for loose fitting). I will try it again as I really enjoy the look of it.
4/28/04 11:45 AM
Jan B. said...
Denise, sorry you have so much ease. My bust measures 35" also, however, since this is a big 4 pattern, I chose my jacket size according to my high bust measurement of 31". Therefore, I used a size 8 (I wear a 6 RTW). The pants were from another pattern, but I also used the 8-10 with them. Do you normally use a size 14 pattern?
4/29/04 10:40 PM
mizbizb said...
I need an interview suit and this is one of the patterns that I've been considering. Nice to know someone who has made it. It looks good on you - I'm off to buy it (not yet - it's just 6:25 a.m.!)
7/18/04 5:25 AM
sophie5477 said...
Beautiful!!!
7/22/05 6:45 PM
kimbmissouri said...
Your finished garments are very flatting to you! Thanks for your review. I am going to try this one, with alterations to a larger size - the largest available is just an 18.
11/29/06 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6517

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6318

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now