SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3760 (Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 8:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said... (5/31/10 3:43 PM) Reply
What a great fitted dress. That is a wonderful color for you, too.
Barbara V said... (5/19/10 9:22 PM) Reply
Cute dress! The color, fabric, length, style.... all fit you nicely!
JillyBe said... (5/19/10 6:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit! & lol on the "walk with a purpose" - I can SO relate, which is why you'll never see a pencil skirt on this body! ;D
sewbehind said... (5/19/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Love the dress. Your changes made it just right. I had to laugh at your "walk with purpose", as I am one of those too!
Terri Smith said... (5/19/10 10:21 AM) Reply
This style of dress looks great on you, and the bright blue periwinkle is really attractive.
Mushywear said... (5/19/10 2:54 AM) Reply
This has such a nice fit and I love the color you chose. I hadn't noticed this pattern either, but definitely looks nice on your figure. May have to try this one out.
Time4me said... (5/19/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. The fit looks great, it complements your physique.
Annette1 said... (5/19/10 0:48 AM) Reply
This REALLY looks nice on you! I usually try to keep a pretty good eye on Kwik Sews patterns so I don't miss anything, but I don't remember seeing this one. I love it! I like your change, too, of making the skirt slightly more A-line. It makes for a very nice silhouette. Just TODAY I bought a Palmer/Pletsch pattern that is a fitted straight dress. Do I ever WEAR dresses? Noooooooooo ... Do I ever wear STRAIGHT, FITTED dresses? Noooooooooooooo ... Do I ever wear straight, fitted, knee-length dresses? Nooooooooooo ... Yet I still felt the need to buy it -- ha! Like yours, it just looks so pretty and classic, I couldn't resist. Maybe I'll get up the nerve to make mine after seeing yours. :o)
p1xie said... (5/18/10 11:00 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! I love it. I love the blue you picked out too. I've never used Qwik patterns before but I have a list that I want to get
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details