Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2602 (Bill Blass Seperates)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 5:39 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinkster said... (7/3/05 6:37 PM) Reply
Perfect technique on the waistband and zipper application! This style is not the easiest to do, but you did a beautiful job.
Patti B said... (4/20/04 9:36 PM) Reply
The ensemble is lovely! I really like the idea of these slacks and have put the pattern on my list for the next Vogue sale. Thanks, Jan.
Jan B. said... (4/20/04 6:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comments. Am I going to make the jacket? No immediate plans. I made a muslin last year and never got it twiked to my satisfaction. If you'll notice, this jacket has a raglan sleeve in the back and a set-in sleeve in the front--a little unusual, but is also styled longer than I normally like to wear mine.
LBJ said... (4/19/04 9:33 PM) Reply
The whole outfit is very, very nice.
valerie sews said... (4/19/04 7:23 PM) Reply
Your pants look good. A one seam with darts - interesting concept. Are you going to do the jacket from this pattern?
CarolynGM said... (4/19/04 5:46 PM) Reply
What a lovely pattern -- I can't believe I never noticed it in the Vogue catalog which I peruse often and thoroughly (or so I thought). These pants turned out very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5635

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details