SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2602 (Bill Blass Seperates)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinkster said... (7/3/05 6:37 PM) Reply
Perfect technique on the waistband and zipper application! This style is not the easiest to do, but you did a beautiful job.
Patti B said... (4/20/04 9:36 PM) Reply
The ensemble is lovely! I really like the idea of these slacks and have put the pattern on my list for the next Vogue sale. Thanks, Jan.
Jan B. said... (4/20/04 6:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comments. Am I going to make the jacket? No immediate plans. I made a muslin last year and never got it twiked to my satisfaction. If you'll notice, this jacket has a raglan sleeve in the back and a set-in sleeve in the front--a little unusual, but is also styled longer than I normally like to wear mine.
LBJ said... (4/19/04 9:33 PM) Reply
The whole outfit is very, very nice.
valerie sews said... (4/19/04 7:23 PM) Reply
Your pants look good. A one seam with darts - interesting concept. Are you going to do the jacket from this pattern?
CarolynGM said... (4/19/04 5:46 PM) Reply
What a lovely pattern -- I can't believe I never noticed it in the Vogue catalog which I peruse often and thoroughly (or so I thought). These pants turned out very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details