SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2602 (Bill Blass Seperates)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1319 times 
Reviewed by:Jan B.
photo

 
 
About Jan B.
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely pattern -- I can't believe I never noticed it in the Vogue catalog which I peruse often and thoroughly (or so I thought). These pants turned out very well.
4/19/04 5:46 PM
valerie sews said...
Your pants look good. A one seam with darts - interesting concept. Are you going to do the jacket from this pattern?
4/19/04 7:23 PM
LBJ said...
The whole outfit is very, very nice.
4/19/04 9:33 PM
Jan B. said...
Thank you for your kind comments. Am I going to make the jacket? No immediate plans. I made a muslin last year and never got it twiked to my satisfaction. If you'll notice, this jacket has a raglan sleeve in the back and a set-in sleeve in the front--a little unusual, but is also styled longer than I normally like to wear mine.
4/20/04 6:21 PM
Patti B said...
The ensemble is lovely! I really like the idea of these slacks and have put the pattern on my list for the next Vogue sale. Thanks, Jan.
4/20/04 9:36 PM
Twinkster said...
Perfect technique on the waistband and zipper application! This style is not the easiest to do, but you did a beautiful job.
7/3/05 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Lingerie Secrets 104

photo
by: maenad

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now