Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8778 ((modified)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1379 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:gabrielle
photo
About gabrielle
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 8:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very nice review. I particularly like the alterations and the new neckline. The green sweater knit is beautiful.
4/19/04 8:53 PM
MaryBeth said...
I love your modifications and willingness to venture out of the box. I agree that the shoulders and sleeves are excellent and hope you do the reviews of your future modifications.
4/19/04 9:24 PM
Joos said...
The top looks good!
4/19/04 10:04 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Nice sweater and nice review! Keep sewing! :)
4/19/04 10:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. Love that shade of green
4/20/04 5:53 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/faux cardigan. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:45 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/jacket. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:47 AM
Lisette said...
Both your tops look great. I love the modifications you made on the green cardigan, it is very original.
4/20/04 7:50 AM
Deepika said...
Gabrielle, I love both your tops but I am simply in love with the green one. It screams spring to me and is my favorite color. It looks very well fitting and the modifications you made to the pattern really resulted in a stunner!
4/20/04 9:51 AM
SandraB said...
I love your sweater. The colour is gorgeous and the texture is great. Good job.
4/20/04 10:01 AM
gabrielle said...
Thanks, everyone!
4/20/04 10:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us