SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8778 ((modified))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1379 times 
Reviewed by:gabrielle
photo

 
 
About gabrielle
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very nice review. I particularly like the alterations and the new neckline. The green sweater knit is beautiful.
4/19/04 8:53 PM
MaryBeth said...
I love your modifications and willingness to venture out of the box. I agree that the shoulders and sleeves are excellent and hope you do the reviews of your future modifications.
4/19/04 9:24 PM
Joos said...
The top looks good!
4/19/04 10:04 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Nice sweater and nice review! Keep sewing! :)
4/19/04 10:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. Love that shade of green
4/20/04 5:53 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/faux cardigan. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:45 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/jacket. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:47 AM
Lisette said...
Both your tops look great. I love the modifications you made on the green cardigan, it is very original.
4/20/04 7:50 AM
Deepika said...
Gabrielle, I love both your tops but I am simply in love with the green one. It screams spring to me and is my favorite color. It looks very well fitting and the modifications you made to the pattern really resulted in a stunner!
4/20/04 9:51 AM
SandraB said...
I love your sweater. The colour is gorgeous and the texture is great. Good job.
4/20/04 10:01 AM
gabrielle said...
Thanks, everyone!
4/20/04 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now