SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

73 more reviews
Viewed 1861 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/25/10 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
What a beautiful dress!
1/21/11 1:07 PM
bananaoil said...
She looks beautiful. The dress points that out clearly.
8/21/10 12:58 PM
caelamb said...
What fabulous work. The pickstich detail is what makes it stand OUT. Thank you for sharing this!
6/20/10 7:38 PM
susiestitcher said...
Okay! I've been waiting for your review and somehow, I missed it! You did a superb job. How beautiful is both the dress and the hand stitching. And your DD as well. It is just the perfect first corporate dress. Now...please start work on mine!
6/20/10 7:32 PM
born2bead said...
I can't believe you did all of that pickstitching by hand! It was so worth it though from what I can see. The dress looks fabulous and the fit is spot on.
5/28/10 2:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dress - beautifully made!
5/27/10 2:27 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. Great fit.
5/27/10 5:40 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks great, flattering fit on your lovely daughter and the white stitching really makes it pop
5/27/10 1:22 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking with the hand stitching. Gives it a real WOW!
5/26/10 7:40 PM
CCQ said...
Love it! Nice job.
5/26/10 4:04 PM
RLL said...
Gorgeous dress with an impeccable fit for a beautiful young lady. And yes, the pick stitching is the icing on the cake!
5/26/10 2:42 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous. I agree that the pickstitching does bring the dress to a whole different level. Well done.
5/26/10 12:32 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!! I love the pick-stitching and the fit is perfect on your DD-she looks great in her corporate wear dress :o)
5/26/10 8:05 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's absolutely PERFECT! That pickstitching really makes the dress into something special. I have this pattern and thanks for the tip that the slim / curvy / average are all the same. Oh, pattern companies...
5/26/10 4:32 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I agree wholeheartedly with everyone here that your beautiful pick-stitching has really made this dress. The fit is perfect & the stitching just highlights an already gorgeous dress! Well done!
5/26/10 4:16 AM
o3b said...
Your pickstitching really makes the dress. It's beautiful and it fits her so well.
5/26/10 2:06 AM
Big in Japan said...
She looks flawless! Very well done!
5/25/10 10:33 PM
MNBarb said...
One word. WOW!
5/25/10 8:53 PM
valgal said...
Great review! I have this pattern and plan on using it because of your review.
5/25/10 7:36 PM
homejewel said...
AMAZING! She's gorgeous and she looks stunning in that beautiful masterpiece. Love it! Her dress is better than the pattern picture by far.
5/25/10 7:23 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! Gorgeous corporate looking dress! I'm sure your DD will feel confident in that.
5/25/10 7:16 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
This is really timely for me, as I am in the midst of making this pattern and had thought about pick stitching. Thanks for the detail in your review.
5/24/10 12:29 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! The pick stitching looks amazing. Thanks for all the helpful details in your review.
5/24/10 7:36 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I Love the hand stitching. It certainly adds that something special!
5/24/10 0:55 AM
Raye Ann said...
andrea, this is wonderful! i second the use of the patterns that allow for different cup sizes. i, too, found that the C cup was more than adequate even though I am a D cup. can't wait to see the finished dress on your daughter!
5/24/10 0:33 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks great so far. Can't wait to see the next episode. PS, thanks for the review of McCall's 6124. It gave me all the information I needed to get a perfect fit the first time around. I appreciate the details of your reviews.
5/23/10 4:32 PM
JTink said...
This is so smart looking. I second what ryansmum asked, please give us a bit more insight to the pick stitching. It's a bold look, more so than top stitching on the machine.
5/23/10 2:56 PM
ryansmumAria said...
oh my! That is beyond fabulous! What a lucky daughter you have. I have never pick stitched anything but a zipper. Can you tell us more about how you got them aligned so perfectly? You are an inspiration!
5/23/10 2:34 PM
DreinPA said...
Forgot to add that we are using the "C" cup, even though her bra size is a 34 D. But, based on the pattern she just barely qualified for the C too.
5/23/10 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info