SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3790 (Asymmetric Tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Skye
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Skyestar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said... (5/24/10 9:31 PM) Reply
I am so disappointed for you. But a good score for DD.
SpinningJenny said... (5/24/10 5:45 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful colour on you. Great to see the reviews of this top appearing on PR. Your sizing information was particularly helpful.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/24/10 2:04 AM) Reply
I actually think it doesn't look so bad on you but if you had already had a few people give you feed-back in real life I suppose they can tell better than I can from a photo. Good colour and its great that your DD can use it.
homejewel said... (5/23/10 9:04 PM) Reply
Your front facing looks a lot better than mine - I don't see gaping! Love the color and the weight of the fabric looks much better than the one I used. I think KS did a poor job advising facing rather than binding along the neck as LynnRowe did. So far 2 out of 2 bombed on the neck facing following KS instructions. :( That's always discouraging when you put the time and effort to do a nice job. Too bad it's not your style. I'm glad at least someone can get some use out of it. I'm really tall and the extra long length suits me because my legs are so long. Before getting rid of it - I wonder what would happen if you shorten yours a bit? You might give it a try :)
Athene said... (5/23/10 9:03 PM) Reply
A very nice top and it was really helpful to know your measurements and the sizes you cut out.
LynnRowe said... (5/23/10 8:54 PM) Reply
Well, a win for the DD! I love the fabric colour, gorgeous! Facings in knits just kinda suck, don't they. I'm sorry this didn't work for you, but the colour looks fabulous on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: Smoky

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details