Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Debbie Cook (Fleece Booties)

Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/24/10 1:26 AM
Last Updated:5/25/10 5:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
shannonmk said... (10/11/10 10:43 AM) Reply
Post the URL. I would love to make these.
SewLil said... (5/28/10 10:19 PM) Reply
Wow! These are really neat! So well fitting.
Leslie in NZ said... (5/25/10 8:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the picture. That is exactly the same shelf liner I used. It even looks like the same colour...green?
Kathy in NM said... (5/25/10 8:10 PM) Reply
Hmm, these look like nice comfy slippers. And, I have all the necessary fabrics (shelf liner) already. Thank you for the nice review.
Sharonspils said... (5/25/10 0:52 AM) Reply
These look lovely and versatile, need to understand the shelf liner a bit better and waterproof fabric as these would be great in my household.
Leslie in NZ said... (5/24/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Let us know how the shelf liner wears and could you post a picture so we can tell what type you used? I just made a similar pair from the kwik sew pattern; fleece on the outside, Tshirt knit on the inside & non-slip shelf liner bottoms...no waterproof layer, that is a really good idea. My shelf liner is quite thin and it is not wearing very well, although its non-skid property is excellent. I have seen thicker shelf liner, which I will try next time. I would love to try this pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (5/24/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Those look bought or much better. I think Debbie Cook is superwoman with her sewing and that wonderful site. Somehow I missed these- thanks for posting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sis Boom Devon Tunic

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
Laughing Moon Mercantile 109

photo
by: usonian

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details