SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Debbie Cook (Fleece Booties)

Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/24/10 1:26 AM
Last Updated:5/25/10 5:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Those look bought or much better. I think Debbie Cook is superwoman with her sewing and that wonderful site. Somehow I missed these- thanks for posting.
5/24/10 7:59 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Let us know how the shelf liner wears and could you post a picture so we can tell what type you used? I just made a similar pair from the kwik sew pattern; fleece on the outside, Tshirt knit on the inside & non-slip shelf liner bottoms...no waterproof layer, that is a really good idea. My shelf liner is quite thin and it is not wearing very well, although its non-skid property is excellent. I have seen thicker shelf liner, which I will try next time. I would love to try this pattern.
5/24/10 9:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
These look lovely and versatile, need to understand the shelf liner a bit better and waterproof fabric as these would be great in my household.
5/25/10 0:52 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Hmm, these look like nice comfy slippers. And, I have all the necessary fabrics (shelf liner) already. Thank you for the nice review.
5/25/10 8:10 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thanks for the picture. That is exactly the same shelf liner I used. It even looks like the same colour...green?
5/25/10 8:44 PM
SewLil said...
Wow! These are really neat! So well fitting.
5/28/10 10:19 PM
shannonmk said...
Post the URL. I would love to make these.
10/11/10 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3256

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
McCall's 9454

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review