SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5582 (Rennaissance Maidens)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1932 times 
Reviewed by:kreleia
photo

 
 
About kreleiastar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/04 2:44 AM
Last Updated:6/2/12 8:24 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celticstitcher said...
great review, I'm looking for a serving wench pattern and this looks perfect, thenk you for the info re grommets and boning, I'm large up top so bodice will have a bit of work to do lol x
6/3/12 3:32 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
6/3/12 9:49 AM
kreleia said...
Edited the review for a couple of things - fixed my photo link (old link was long gone, so linked it to my online photo album); second, fixed the paragraph spacing so you can actually *read* the review. :D It's been a long time since I made this, but I still wear it! Lots of fun, and I still get lots of comments. Thanks again, everyone, for your great comments here!
6/2/12 8:44 PM
cephalogal said...
This was a great review and I will take your recommendations into account when i begin my version!
4/12/08 8:48 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking costume!
10/21/06 1:52 PM
candyo said...
Glad you're back! I'm working on this costume right now, and find your review very helpful.
10/21/06 9:54 AM
new2swng said...
I just purchased this pattern myself for a Ren faire costume and I'm hoping it turns out as beautiful as yours has..I'm VERY new to sewing and hoping if possible you could walk me through it if needed.
5/25/04 11:41 AM
rosewood39 said...
Your costume looks great, I love these renaissance faire outfits.
5/2/04 8:07 PM
kreleia said...
Wow!! Thank you for all the great comments! I hope to be adding more pattern reviews soon, and this was my "trial" review. What a great welcome! Thank you!
4/27/04 2:03 PM
AnneM said...
Very fun. I have heard before that spring-steel boning is the way to go.
4/22/04 6:30 PM
2muchfabric said...
What a lovely costume! Thank you for the helpful suggestions for modification...Great review.
4/22/04 6:51 AM
SewTabby said...
Really nice! Definitely a good summer choice. Garb gets HOT in the sun. Your fabrics are pretty and your review is helpful. Thanks!
4/21/04 12:51 PM
moonfleur said...
Why do patterns like this always skimp on grommets? Your suggestions are perfect.
4/21/04 10:42 AM
Annika said...
Lovely job! I like the double layered "hankerchief" overskirt, it adds more airiness to the costume. Also, the dress looks light enough to wear to a summer Renny Festival.
4/21/04 9:48 AM
SandraB said...
What a lovely costume!
4/21/04 9:17 AM
Ginger said...
It is very pretty. Thanks for the grommet suggestions.
4/21/04 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other Gertie's Portrait Blouse

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info