Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5582 (Rennaissance Maidens) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1887 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:kreleia
photo
About kreleiastar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/04 2:44 AM
Last Updated:6/2/12 8:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ginger said...
It is very pretty. Thanks for the grommet suggestions.
4/21/04 6:22 AM
SandraB said...
What a lovely costume!
4/21/04 9:17 AM
Annika said...
Lovely job! I like the double layered "hankerchief" overskirt, it adds more airiness to the costume. Also, the dress looks light enough to wear to a summer Renny Festival.
4/21/04 9:48 AM
moonfleur said...
Why do patterns like this always skimp on grommets? Your suggestions are perfect.
4/21/04 10:42 AM
SewTabby said...
Really nice! Definitely a good summer choice. Garb gets HOT in the sun. Your fabrics are pretty and your review is helpful. Thanks!
4/21/04 12:51 PM
2muchfabric said...
What a lovely costume! Thank you for the helpful suggestions for modification...Great review.
4/22/04 6:51 AM
AnneM said...
Very fun. I have heard before that spring-steel boning is the way to go.
4/22/04 6:30 PM
kreleia said...
Wow!! Thank you for all the great comments! I hope to be adding more pattern reviews soon, and this was my "trial" review. What a great welcome! Thank you!
4/27/04 2:03 PM
rosewood39 said...
Your costume looks great, I love these renaissance faire outfits.
5/2/04 8:07 PM
new2swng said...
I just purchased this pattern myself for a Ren faire costume and I'm hoping it turns out as beautiful as yours has..I'm VERY new to sewing and hoping if possible you could walk me through it if needed.
5/25/04 11:41 AM
candyo said...
Glad you're back! I'm working on this costume right now, and find your review very helpful.
10/21/06 9:54 AM
Erica B. said...
great looking costume!
10/21/06 1:52 PM
cephalogal said...
This was a great review and I will take your recommendations into account when i begin my version!
4/12/08 8:48 PM
kreleia said...
Edited the review for a couple of things - fixed my photo link (old link was long gone, so linked it to my online photo album); second, fixed the paragraph spacing so you can actually *read* the review. :D It's been a long time since I made this, but I still wear it! Lots of fun, and I still get lots of comments. Thanks again, everyone, for your great comments here!
6/2/12 8:44 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
6/3/12 9:49 AM
Celticstitcher said...
great review, I'm looking for a serving wench pattern and this looks perfect, thenk you for the info re grommets and boning, I'm large up top so bodice will have a bit of work to do lol x
6/3/12 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us