SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5582 (Rennaissance Maidens)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1919 times 
Reviewed by:kreleia
photo

 
 
About kreleiastar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/04 2:44 AM
Last Updated:6/2/12 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ginger said...
It is very pretty. Thanks for the grommet suggestions.
4/21/04 6:22 AM
SandraB said...
What a lovely costume!
4/21/04 9:17 AM
Annika said...
Lovely job! I like the double layered "hankerchief" overskirt, it adds more airiness to the costume. Also, the dress looks light enough to wear to a summer Renny Festival.
4/21/04 9:48 AM
moonfleur said...
Why do patterns like this always skimp on grommets? Your suggestions are perfect.
4/21/04 10:42 AM
SewTabby said...
Really nice! Definitely a good summer choice. Garb gets HOT in the sun. Your fabrics are pretty and your review is helpful. Thanks!
4/21/04 12:51 PM
2muchfabric said...
What a lovely costume! Thank you for the helpful suggestions for modification...Great review.
4/22/04 6:51 AM
AnneM said...
Very fun. I have heard before that spring-steel boning is the way to go.
4/22/04 6:30 PM
kreleia said...
Wow!! Thank you for all the great comments! I hope to be adding more pattern reviews soon, and this was my "trial" review. What a great welcome! Thank you!
4/27/04 2:03 PM
rosewood39 said...
Your costume looks great, I love these renaissance faire outfits.
5/2/04 8:07 PM
new2swng said...
I just purchased this pattern myself for a Ren faire costume and I'm hoping it turns out as beautiful as yours has..I'm VERY new to sewing and hoping if possible you could walk me through it if needed.
5/25/04 11:41 AM
candyo said...
Glad you're back! I'm working on this costume right now, and find your review very helpful.
10/21/06 9:54 AM
Erica B. said...
great looking costume!
10/21/06 1:52 PM
cephalogal said...
This was a great review and I will take your recommendations into account when i begin my version!
4/12/08 8:48 PM
kreleia said...
Edited the review for a couple of things - fixed my photo link (old link was long gone, so linked it to my online photo album); second, fixed the paragraph spacing so you can actually *read* the review. :D It's been a long time since I made this, but I still wear it! Lots of fun, and I still get lots of comments. Thanks again, everyone, for your great comments here!
6/2/12 8:44 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
6/3/12 9:49 AM
Celticstitcher said...
great review, I'm looking for a serving wench pattern and this looks perfect, thenk you for the info re grommets and boning, I'm large up top so bodice will have a bit of work to do lol x
6/3/12 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-135

photo
by: Merche

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now