SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Longarm
photo

 
 
About Longarm
USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks really cute though the pic won't enlarge. Nice idea about doubling the front pieces.
5/24/10 6:24 PM
Longarm said...
It took me most of the day to remember how to link the photo so it will enlarge! ...Now you have it!
5/24/10 10:56 PM
marec said...
Oh, it is really nice!! Wasn't it nice of me to nag at you? I have this pattern and want to make a floaty tunic but now I think I'll also use it for loungewear. Thanks for the inspiration, marec
5/25/10 0:22 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your top looks so much prettier than the pattern illustration! Really nice!
5/25/10 1:14 AM
Renren said...
Really nice, and I guess, based on that gorgeous quilt on the wall, we know the basis for your name, "longarm." Lovely, lovely. I have this pattern and you've definitely given me other options for using it!
5/25/10 12:00 PM
Longarm said...
I'm actually a wannabee longarm quilter. Can't afford one! I do quilt with ordinary equipment. Thanks for the great complimentabout my quilt.
5/25/10 7:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for reviewing-I was looking at this pattern today and before purchasing, decided to come home and see if anyone had reviewed it. Based on your review, I think I'll buy it. Your top is lovely. I also noticed the exquisite quilt on the wall!!! Beautiful!!!
6/20/10 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Pamela's Patterns #109

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5672

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review