SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

49 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Longarm
photo

 
 
About Longarm
USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (6/20/10 6:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing-I was looking at this pattern today and before purchasing, decided to come home and see if anyone had reviewed it. Based on your review, I think I'll buy it. Your top is lovely. I also noticed the exquisite quilt on the wall!!! Beautiful!!!
Longarm said... (5/25/10 7:55 PM) Reply
I'm actually a wannabee longarm quilter. Can't afford one! I do quilt with ordinary equipment. Thanks for the great complimentabout my quilt.
renren said... (5/25/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Really nice, and I guess, based on that gorgeous quilt on the wall, we know the basis for your name, "longarm." Lovely, lovely. I have this pattern and you've definitely given me other options for using it!
quixoticpixels said... (5/25/10 1:14 AM) Reply
Your top looks so much prettier than the pattern illustration! Really nice!
marec said... (5/25/10 0:22 AM) Reply
Oh, it is really nice!! Wasn't it nice of me to nag at you? I have this pattern and want to make a floaty tunic but now I think I'll also use it for loungewear. Thanks for the inspiration, marec
Longarm said... (5/24/10 10:56 PM) Reply
It took me most of the day to remember how to link the photo so it will enlarge! ...Now you have it!
marec said... (5/24/10 6:24 PM) Reply
This looks really cute though the pic won't enlarge. Nice idea about doubling the front pieces.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 9529 (OOP)

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details