Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6118 

18 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
FL United States
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 6:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by pharmlyn using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
slmstyle said... (10/14/10 10:51 PM) Reply
Yay-we made the same top! I agree, it was huge-right?! But I love your fabric and idea to make it into a dress. Can't wait to see it!
TallBean said... (7/4/10 11:50 AM) Reply
thanks for the review...this is next in line for me!
Q Valley Mary said... (5/25/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Really striking tunic. I can see it making a lovely dress for you too.
nicegirl said... (5/25/10 10:51 AM) Reply
So fabulous on you! I can just picture you having dinner at a restaurant on the beach.
dingyadi said... (5/25/10 7:04 AM) Reply
Stunning. I love the other dresses you have made too.
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 4:12 AM) Reply
I love the fabric too! great style on you as well. I just bought this pattern & its good to see it made up - I think the sleeveless version would look great on you too.
knitmachinequeen said... (5/25/10 2:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thanks for the info on the sizing.
Scheryka said... (5/24/10 8:08 PM) Reply
I am so glad to have this review. I just bought it and kinda moved it up on the list. I plan on wearing it with another pair of Jalies that are in the making.
dfr2010 said... (5/24/10 7:43 PM) Reply
I can see the fabric love :-) That print and color combination looks great on you. A very bold style - it looks like you can pull it off with confidence.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Simplicity 8024

photo
by: beanchor

Review