SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6118 

18 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Yay-we made the same top! I agree, it was huge-right?! But I love your fabric and idea to make it into a dress. Can't wait to see it!
10/14/10 10:51 PM
TallBean said...
thanks for the review...this is next in line for me!
7/4/10 11:50 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Really striking tunic. I can see it making a lovely dress for you too.
5/25/10 10:59 AM
nicegirl said...
So fabulous on you! I can just picture you having dinner at a restaurant on the beach.
5/25/10 10:51 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning. I love the other dresses you have made too.
5/25/10 7:04 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I love the fabric too! great style on you as well. I just bought this pattern & its good to see it made up - I think the sleeveless version would look great on you too.
5/25/10 4:12 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for the info on the sizing.
5/25/10 2:10 AM
Scheryka said...
I am so glad to have this review. I just bought it and kinda moved it up on the list. I plan on wearing it with another pair of Jalies that are in the making.
5/24/10 8:08 PM
dfr2010 said...
I can see the fabric love :-) That print and color combination looks great on you. A very bold style - it looks like you can pull it off with confidence.
5/24/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3915

photo
by: flora scot...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: kerrymay

Review