SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6118 

18 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
I can see the fabric love :-) That print and color combination looks great on you. A very bold style - it looks like you can pull it off with confidence.
5/24/10 7:43 PM
Scheryka said...
I am so glad to have this review. I just bought it and kinda moved it up on the list. I plan on wearing it with another pair of Jalies that are in the making.
5/24/10 8:08 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for the info on the sizing.
5/25/10 2:10 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I love the fabric too! great style on you as well. I just bought this pattern & its good to see it made up - I think the sleeveless version would look great on you too.
5/25/10 4:12 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning. I love the other dresses you have made too.
5/25/10 7:04 AM
nicegirl said...
So fabulous on you! I can just picture you having dinner at a restaurant on the beach.
5/25/10 10:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Really striking tunic. I can see it making a lovely dress for you too.
5/25/10 10:59 AM
TallBean said...
thanks for the review...this is next in line for me!
7/4/10 11:50 AM
slmstyle said...
Yay-we made the same top! I agree, it was huge-right?! But I love your fabric and idea to make it into a dress. Can't wait to see it!
10/14/10 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Favorite Things L005

photo
by: Donel

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now