SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6118 

18 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said... (10/14/10 10:51 PM) Reply
Yay-we made the same top! I agree, it was huge-right?! But I love your fabric and idea to make it into a dress. Can't wait to see it!
TallBean said... (7/4/10 11:50 AM) Reply
thanks for the review...this is next in line for me!
Q Valley Mary said... (5/25/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Really striking tunic. I can see it making a lovely dress for you too.
nicegirl said... (5/25/10 10:51 AM) Reply
So fabulous on you! I can just picture you having dinner at a restaurant on the beach.
dingyadi said... (5/25/10 7:04 AM) Reply
Stunning. I love the other dresses you have made too.
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 4:12 AM) Reply
I love the fabric too! great style on you as well. I just bought this pattern & its good to see it made up - I think the sleeveless version would look great on you too.
knitmachinequeen said... (5/25/10 2:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thanks for the info on the sizing.
Scheryka said... (5/24/10 8:08 PM) Reply
I am so glad to have this review. I just bought it and kinda moved it up on the list. I plan on wearing it with another pair of Jalies that are in the making.
dfr2010 said... (5/24/10 7:43 PM) Reply
I can see the fabric love :-) That print and color combination looks great on you. A very bold style - it looks like you can pull it off with confidence.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details