SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6118 

18 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
I can see the fabric love :-) That print and color combination looks great on you. A very bold style - it looks like you can pull it off with confidence.
5/24/10 7:43 PM
Scheryka said...
I am so glad to have this review. I just bought it and kinda moved it up on the list. I plan on wearing it with another pair of Jalies that are in the making.
5/24/10 8:08 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for the info on the sizing.
5/25/10 2:10 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I love the fabric too! great style on you as well. I just bought this pattern & its good to see it made up - I think the sleeveless version would look great on you too.
5/25/10 4:12 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning. I love the other dresses you have made too.
5/25/10 7:04 AM
nicegirl said...
So fabulous on you! I can just picture you having dinner at a restaurant on the beach.
5/25/10 10:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Really striking tunic. I can see it making a lovely dress for you too.
5/25/10 10:59 AM
TallBean said...
thanks for the review...this is next in line for me!
7/4/10 11:50 AM
slmstyle said...
Yay-we made the same top! I agree, it was huge-right?! But I love your fabric and idea to make it into a dress. Can't wait to see it!
10/14/10 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review