Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2010-25 (Chopin Twirly Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 173 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 4:18 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 0:09 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
What a gorgeous party dress! Your daughter looks adorable! I think your embroidered overskirt fabric is very nice. I just bought this issue, so thanks for your review, it's lovely to see it made up!
5/31/10 7:55 PM
smoody said...
This is so pretty and delicate! She's the perfect litttle model for this beautiful dress. Great job!
5/31/10 8:41 PM
Aroura said...
very pretty!
5/31/10 9:00 PM
Terri A said...
I couldn't open all your photobucket pictures - are they public? It looks so beautiful from the gallery photo. Great job.
6/1/10 0:05 AM
Tammy(TX) said...
Just fixed the pictures - I don't know what happened there! Thanks.
6/1/10 0:10 AM
Terri A said...
OH. MY. That twirly shot is soooooooooo fully cute. You should frame that one!
6/1/10 0:41 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! I think I may try this one in the future for my 5 yr old as well.
6/1/10 10:25 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress and little girl! I love Ottobre patterns. This one looks like another winner!
6/1/10 10:50 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I love the 1st picture; your daughter looks like she is thinking 'Hurry up and take the picture so I can start twirling.'
6/5/10 9:51 PM
PNSnNeedles said...
Love your dress and the review. I just found the same embroidered fabric as in Ottobre Design at Fabrics R US in San Jose for $12-15/yd in gorgeous colors of champagne, gold, silver, deep purple, brown...Am wondering if you could tell me how much fabric is needed for a size 98-104 range? I will guestimate if I don't hear from you. Thanks again for putting this lovely dress on all our radars.
6/23/10 11:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6069
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 8/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by reason on 11/14/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us