SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2010-25 (Chopin Twirly Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 4:18 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 0:09 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PNSnNeedles said... (6/23/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Love your dress and the review. I just found the same embroidered fabric as in Ottobre Design at Fabrics R US in San Jose for $12-15/yd in gorgeous colors of champagne, gold, silver, deep purple, brown...Am wondering if you could tell me how much fabric is needed for a size 98-104 range? I will guestimate if I don't hear from you. Thanks again for putting this lovely dress on all our radars.
AnneM said... (6/5/10 9:51 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love the 1st picture; your daughter looks like she is thinking 'Hurry up and take the picture so I can start twirling.'
Christas said... (6/1/10 10:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and little girl! I love Ottobre patterns. This one looks like another winner!
Levone said... (6/1/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I think I may try this one in the future for my 5 yr old as well.
Terri A said... (6/1/10 0:41 AM) Reply
OH. MY. That twirly shot is soooooooooo fully cute. You should frame that one!
Tammy(TX) said... (6/1/10 0:10 AM) Reply
Just fixed the pictures - I don't know what happened there! Thanks.
Terri A said... (6/1/10 0:05 AM) Reply
I couldn't open all your photobucket pictures - are they public? It looks so beautiful from the gallery photo. Great job.
Aroura said... (5/31/10 9:00 PM) Reply
very pretty!
smoody said... (5/31/10 8:41 PM) Reply
This is so pretty and delicate! She's the perfect litttle model for this beautiful dress. Great job!
ClaireEmily said... (5/31/10 7:55 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous party dress! Your daughter looks adorable! I think your embroidered overskirt fabric is very nice. I just bought this issue, so thanks for your review, it's lovely to see it made up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 105-Sacotin

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review