SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

23 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 6:22 PM
Last Updated:7/2/10 10:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Sooo colorful!
5/25/10 8:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, once again you made a great dress from a difficult pattern. Love the bright print!
5/25/10 8:06 PM
ryansmumAria said...
adorable and so are you!
5/25/10 8:32 PM
MNBarb said...
Cute. Sounds like a nightmare pattern.
5/25/10 9:10 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Thanks guys - the pattern's not so bad, just boring and that dumb one-piece strap that makes for hard altering! And the fabric.... I AM wearing it to my bachelorette part, but also I have a friend who had a Hawaiian-themed wedding and I chose the fabric for that - it's not my usual style and I ended up liking it a lot!
5/25/10 9:20 PM
MissTaraTara said...
What a cheerful print, and summery too! The circle skirt falls beautifully.
5/26/10 0:02 AM
lamstu said...
I have this pattern and never sewed it. Every time it floats to the top of the pile that one piece contrast piece puts me off. Like the look, but I think your experience confirms my reluctance. But in the end, you look adorable and the aggravation was worth it.
5/26/10 8:46 AM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
lamstu - (and anyone else interested) - the bodice pieces and the contrast piece are exactly the same at the top. You could pretty easily cut off the straps and tape them to the bodice patter pieces, and than just use the contrast piece as an actual contrast if you wanted! I might do that in the future - I think design wise it might be cuter to have the bodice and straps in the main pattern, with the contrast added in after, if you know what I mean!
5/26/10 10:00 PM
kim*brown said...
Summer Fresh!
6/7/10 10:34 PM
nglalala said...
Great dress!!
7/2/10 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
Despite the difficulties, it really turned out lovely! Great job!
7/2/10 12:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh I see what you mean about the one piece strap... oh I see what you mena...poo. Thanks for pointing that out on this GREAT review with oh so fun pictures! thanks for sharing and happy wedding bliss to you both!
7/2/10 3:30 PM
ClaireEmily said...
WOW! The polka dot dress is amazing! What a gorgeous wedding party. Congratulations =)
7/2/10 6:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Well the dress looks fabulous and fits your MOH great despite the fabric and pattern difficulties.
7/3/10 8:50 AM
carnelian said...
Brava! Bravissima!
7/5/10 1:41 AM
Kayseri said...
Love the black and white polka dots.
7/9/10 5:24 AM
barbesaintjohn said...
I love your version! I just pulled out this pattern today to tackle, since all my sundresses are too small after a winter of living in the midwest and living on carbs. I have completely screwed up the contrast section. I am not "getting" how to sew the back and front pieces so it looks nice. Mine look awful and lumpy! I am bound and determined to make this dress and will do it as Patti suggested by altering the bodice pieces into one and appliqueing the contrast.
5/30/11 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review