Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 848 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 6:22 PM
Last Updated:7/2/10 10:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Sooo colorful!
5/25/10 8:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, once again you made a great dress from a difficult pattern. Love the bright print!
5/25/10 8:06 PM
ryansmumAria said...
adorable and so are you!
5/25/10 8:32 PM
MNBarb said...
Cute. Sounds like a nightmare pattern.
5/25/10 9:10 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Thanks guys - the pattern's not so bad, just boring and that dumb one-piece strap that makes for hard altering! And the fabric.... I AM wearing it to my bachelorette part, but also I have a friend who had a Hawaiian-themed wedding and I chose the fabric for that - it's not my usual style and I ended up liking it a lot!
5/25/10 9:20 PM
MissTaraTara said...
What a cheerful print, and summery too! The circle skirt falls beautifully.
5/26/10 0:02 AM
lamstu said...
I have this pattern and never sewed it. Every time it floats to the top of the pile that one piece contrast piece puts me off. Like the look, but I think your experience confirms my reluctance. But in the end, you look adorable and the aggravation was worth it.
5/26/10 8:46 AM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
lamstu - (and anyone else interested) - the bodice pieces and the contrast piece are exactly the same at the top. You could pretty easily cut off the straps and tape them to the bodice patter pieces, and than just use the contrast piece as an actual contrast if you wanted! I might do that in the future - I think design wise it might be cuter to have the bodice and straps in the main pattern, with the contrast added in after, if you know what I mean!
5/26/10 10:00 PM
kim*brown said...
Summer Fresh!
6/7/10 10:34 PM
nglalala said...
Great dress!!
7/2/10 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
Despite the difficulties, it really turned out lovely! Great job!
7/2/10 12:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh I see what you mean about the one piece strap... oh I see what you mena...poo. Thanks for pointing that out on this GREAT review with oh so fun pictures! thanks for sharing and happy wedding bliss to you both!
7/2/10 3:30 PM
ClaireEmily said...
WOW! The polka dot dress is amazing! What a gorgeous wedding party. Congratulations =)
7/2/10 6:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Well the dress looks fabulous and fits your MOH great despite the fabric and pattern difficulties.
7/3/10 8:50 AM
carnelian said...
Brava! Bravissima!
7/5/10 1:41 AM
Kayseri said...
Love the black and white polka dots.
7/9/10 5:24 AM
barbesaintjohn said...
I love your version! I just pulled out this pattern today to tackle, since all my sundresses are too small after a winter of living in the midwest and living on carbs. I have completely screwed up the contrast section. I am not "getting" how to sew the back and front pieces so it looks nice. Mine look awful and lumpy! I am bound and determined to make this dress and will do it as Patti suggested by altering the bodice pieces into one and appliqueing the contrast.
5/30/11 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6265
photo
Review by Selina on 5/31/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us