SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8645 (Misses' Dress and Sash)

17 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said...
Such a pretty dress!! I love this dress, and after seeing yours, I gotta try making it with a sheer fabric!! Gorgeous! :)
7/12/11 4:33 AM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful dress!
6/23/11 7:08 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I just saw this today. Great dress.
9/8/10 10:22 AM
strongnow said...
I like that this is a cool summer dress, so the material information is so helpful. Also I am going to try your Cheater's FBA. Thank you for sharing this.
5/31/10 10:12 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a lovely dress on you, though, and I'll bet it's so comfortable to wear!
5/30/10 9:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. I love the Cheater FBA information. I will have to give that a try
5/30/10 7:35 AM
Leora said...
Interesting FBA, thanks for the info. Very nice dress, I'm sure you'll get plenty of compliments!
5/30/10 4:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Hey, who you callin' a FABRIC HOG? :o)) I can't believe this pattern escaped my notice. It really is SUCH a pretty summer dress. I love the wide V-neck and the shoulder ties. I ESPECIALLY appreciate the information on the FBA. I'm saving your review as a "favorite" so I can refer back to it later. :o)
5/30/10 0:20 AM
Robin Denning said...
what a pretty breezy dress!
5/29/10 8:24 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and great review!
5/29/10 8:03 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love your choice of fabric.
5/29/10 7:52 PM
Izzie said...
What a cute summery dress. Thanks for the review and the cheater's FBA info.
5/29/10 6:16 PM
carolynw said...
Oh this is sooo pretty - bet you'll wear this a lot over the summer
5/29/10 5:17 PM
marec said...
That is darling on you!
5/29/10 5:08 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ..... lovely fabric choice!
5/29/10 4:22 PM
snuzal said...
Wow, that looks amazing on you! What a beautiful dress. Good explanation of the FBA too. Wonderful job!
5/29/10 3:59 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wow, this is gorgeous. Nicely done!
5/29/10 1:10 PM
SewSho said...
Really pretty:)
5/29/10 12:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty on you. I like your description of the cheater FBA. Thanks.
5/29/10 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2728

photo
by: Pamaro

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now