Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8645 (Misses' Dress and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 908 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 11:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty on you. I like your description of the cheater FBA. Thanks.
5/29/10 11:59 AM
SewSho said...
Really pretty:)
5/29/10 12:08 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wow, this is gorgeous. Nicely done!
5/29/10 1:10 PM
snuzal said...
Wow, that looks amazing on you! What a beautiful dress. Good explanation of the FBA too. Wonderful job!
5/29/10 3:59 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ..... lovely fabric choice!
5/29/10 4:22 PM
marec said...
That is darling on you!
5/29/10 5:08 PM
carolynw said...
Oh this is sooo pretty - bet you'll wear this a lot over the summer
5/29/10 5:17 PM
Izzie said...
What a cute summery dress. Thanks for the review and the cheater's FBA info.
5/29/10 6:16 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love your choice of fabric.
5/29/10 7:52 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and great review!
5/29/10 8:03 PM
Robin Denning said...
what a pretty breezy dress!
5/29/10 8:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, who you callin' a FABRIC HOG? :o)) I can't believe this pattern escaped my notice. It really is SUCH a pretty summer dress. I love the wide V-neck and the shoulder ties. I ESPECIALLY appreciate the information on the FBA. I'm saving your review as a "favorite" so I can refer back to it later. :o)
5/30/10 0:20 AM
Leora said...
Interesting FBA, thanks for the info. Very nice dress, I'm sure you'll get plenty of compliments!
5/30/10 4:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. I love the Cheater FBA information. I will have to give that a try
5/30/10 7:35 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a lovely dress on you, though, and I'll bet it's so comfortable to wear!
5/30/10 9:31 PM
strongnow said...
I like that this is a cool summer dress, so the material information is so helpful. Also I am going to try your Cheater's FBA. Thank you for sharing this.
5/31/10 10:12 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I just saw this today. Great dress.
9/8/10 10:22 AM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful dress!
6/23/11 7:08 PM
Mikgirl said...
Such a pretty dress!! I love this dress, and after seeing yours, I gotta try making it with a sheer fabric!! Gorgeous! :)
7/12/11 4:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us