SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8645 (Misses' Dress and Sash)

16 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty on you. I like your description of the cheater FBA. Thanks.
5/29/10 11:59 AM
SewSho said...
Really pretty:)
5/29/10 12:08 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wow, this is gorgeous. Nicely done!
5/29/10 1:10 PM
snuzal said...
Wow, that looks amazing on you! What a beautiful dress. Good explanation of the FBA too. Wonderful job!
5/29/10 3:59 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ..... lovely fabric choice!
5/29/10 4:22 PM
marec said...
That is darling on you!
5/29/10 5:08 PM
carolynw said...
Oh this is sooo pretty - bet you'll wear this a lot over the summer
5/29/10 5:17 PM
Izzie said...
What a cute summery dress. Thanks for the review and the cheater's FBA info.
5/29/10 6:16 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love your choice of fabric.
5/29/10 7:52 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and great review!
5/29/10 8:03 PM
Robin Denning said...
what a pretty breezy dress!
5/29/10 8:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, who you callin' a FABRIC HOG? :o)) I can't believe this pattern escaped my notice. It really is SUCH a pretty summer dress. I love the wide V-neck and the shoulder ties. I ESPECIALLY appreciate the information on the FBA. I'm saving your review as a "favorite" so I can refer back to it later. :o)
5/30/10 0:20 AM
Leora said...
Interesting FBA, thanks for the info. Very nice dress, I'm sure you'll get plenty of compliments!
5/30/10 4:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. I love the Cheater FBA information. I will have to give that a try
5/30/10 7:35 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a lovely dress on you, though, and I'll bet it's so comfortable to wear!
5/30/10 9:31 PM
strongnow said...
I like that this is a cool summer dress, so the material information is so helpful. Also I am going to try your Cheater's FBA. Thank you for sharing this.
5/31/10 10:12 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I just saw this today. Great dress.
9/8/10 10:22 AM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful dress!
6/23/11 7:08 PM
Mikgirl said...
Such a pretty dress!! I love this dress, and after seeing yours, I gotta try making it with a sheer fabric!! Gorgeous! :)
7/12/11 4:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now