SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-135 (Pea Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p1xie said... (5/31/10 11:45 AM) Reply
That is a great jacket. I want to try doing something for men sometime. I read your blog and I love your postings on Vogue WTF lol
MissCelie said... (5/31/10 8:06 AM) Reply
That's fantastic. I really like this simple more... 'rugged' version
sugarduck said... (5/31/10 4:02 AM) Reply
Great jacket!
MNBarb said... (5/30/10 10:12 PM) Reply
Straight flannel trousers with pressed creases aren't necessary, it looks very good with jeans. The corduroy works well for a nice casual feel. Nice work!
Rhoda K said... (5/30/10 9:01 PM) Reply
A very nice looking jacket!
RLL said... (5/30/10 4:12 PM) Reply
I love the design of this coat and I like that you did it in corduroy. Your DH definately looks pleased with your efforts.
Bonny Dune said... (5/30/10 3:27 PM) Reply
That's wonderful. I like your stripped down version. I think I will be making this one in the future. Thank you for the careful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details