SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I've made this pattern 4 times without sleeves, and yours is so cute!! I may have to try a sleeve next time. Nice review, and pretty, pretty blouse.
5/30/10 5:44 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, the fit is great and very flattering. I really like the collar you have used, lovely fabric too.
5/30/10 6:49 PM
margk said...
Very nice blouse! Your changes are definitely worth it. You have achieved a great fit and beautiful finish. Great review.
5/30/10 6:49 PM
sewbehind said...
Love the blouse...even the puffed sleeves, with a little extra oomph!
5/30/10 8:02 PM
PattyU said...
You look lovely in your blouse. Great review, too!
5/30/10 8:36 PM
RMJ said...
Great construction and marvelous fit.
5/30/10 9:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you just produced a $200 (or more) blouse with all of your extra details. Sometimes the really beautiful fabric inspires one to strive for a perfect garment. At first I wasn't sure about the sleeves and now I love them. Smart choice to redo the collar. Yours is much nicer than any offered on the pattern.
5/30/10 9:56 PM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this is so pretty! I like everything about your bloiuse, the colors, the shape, the fit! everything!
5/30/10 11:36 PM
lynne1nor said...
Really lovely blouse! Love the collar modification - looks great!
6/1/10 12:20 PM
MissTaraTara said...
The changes you made were very successful. . .your shirt fits you beautifully.
6/1/10 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now