SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2929 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 852 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 11:50 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 0:09 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Wonderful dress! Love the color and the details. Nice work.
5/31/10 0:25 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, looks like the greatest challenge with this dress isfiguring out how to put it on! Love it all, particularly that fab lining - such a shame you don't see that bit! beautiful work!
5/31/10 4:07 AM
becca a said...
Amazing dress! You must look so glamorous in it.
5/31/10 7:26 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Beautiful work! Thank you so much for posting some detailed pics. I have this pattern and if/when I get the guts to make it, your review will be a big help.
5/31/10 8:58 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW, what glamour! It looks like quite the puzzle!
5/31/10 11:04 AM
Ann Smith said...
You must wear this!
5/31/10 11:29 AM
Amy-may said...
It's gorgeous!
6/1/10 1:44 AM
noodlesew said...
I love how you use the fabrics, and the lining is just gorgeous. I've been hinting at a cruise to wear my dress.....
6/5/10 7:16 PM
AnneM said...
Your lining is TDF. You must have just been beside yourself with the stains; so glad that they came out. Great dress.
6/5/10 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now