SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5201 (apron)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1632 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/24/04 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nineten said... (12/2/14 9:17 PM) Reply
Really nice. Love your fabric/binding choices
Sew Cool said... (3/13/12 11:25 AM) Reply
I made my apron exactly like you did. I used home decor fabric with a contrasting trim. I also found the pattern to run very large. However, after making alterations it was great. I made the long view and feel very Victorian when I am doing my house work and sewing. Love the pockets with the little tucks in them. Highly recommend.
DawnRene said... (8/11/09 10:35 PM) Reply
I agree with the size running very large. I also tapered the sides to bring the armholes closer to my body, worked really well. Next time I'll just make the change as I am cutting the back pieces.
JDpenelope said... (4/25/04 9:39 AM) Reply
Nice job for mom! Is that bias tape I see around the hem? Lookin good.
Hilary said... (4/25/04 8:03 AM) Reply
How pretty! I have this pattern, I think, or one just like it! Haven't made it yet, but your version is so cute! I love the fabric~thanks for reviewing.
Enid E said... (4/24/04 8:06 PM) Reply
I made two aprons from this pattern, and enjoyed every moment in making them...the receipients really enjoy them too....
retiredpagirl said... (4/24/04 3:02 PM) Reply
Great apron! Looks good enough to wear as a dress!
CatherineN said... (4/24/04 2:57 PM) Reply
Wonderful apron. Reminds me of the aprons women wore in the Midwest when I was a kid. Great binding work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2011-01

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details