SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-125 

4 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly.
5/31/10 11:26 PM
Terri A said...
I love that fabric - lovely!
5/31/10 11:51 PM
p1xie said...
That formed to you perfectly. It is really beautiful. I wish I had as good of luck with Burda!
6/1/10 1:00 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow, the fit looks amazing! This is a very nice dress. Great job!
6/1/10 2:28 AM
Aroura said...
This dress fits you so well, your figure is flattering to the dress, and vise-versa. Very lovely!
6/1/10 2:54 AM
hildes said...
Wow, you look stunning!
6/1/10 2:54 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is perfect on you.
6/1/10 9:05 AM
Paris75008 said...
Amazing fit. Looks absolutely gorgeous on you
6/1/10 9:39 AM
mrsbewley said...
This is gorgeous on you! You ended up with a great fit, even if it did take a lot of work. Love the fabric too.
6/1/10 10:22 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Fantastic color!
6/1/10 10:33 AM
MNBarb said...
The time you spent on the fit was worth it. Perfect fit, perfect fabric. Nice job!
6/1/10 11:28 AM
chicaem29 said...
This looks gorgeous and fits like a glove. Great job!
6/1/10 1:36 PM
lakaribane said...
I loved this dress when I first saw it in the magazine. And your fabric is just delicious! Just one non-sewing question : what do you wear underneath such a deep plunging back? a corset-type bra? I'm really curious since this is the big hurdle stopping me from making several back-baring styles. Great dress!
6/1/10 2:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful dress! All your effort was definitely worth it.
6/1/10 2:35 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I lover your version of this dress!
6/1/10 7:06 PM
elily00 said...
thank you all so much! lakaribane- I have one of these bras that has fabric cups with a gel inside and clasp, but no straps at all. they are great for this and work really well too! kind of a pain to deal with, but worth it if you're getting dressed up. mine is called Nubra Ultralite.
6/1/10 7:21 PM
Sew tell me said...
The fit on this dress is fantastic! Great color.
6/1/10 8:09 PM
Rybe said...
I LOVE that fabric! I'm a sucker for shine and texture. And it fits like a glove! It's all around gorgeous!
6/2/10 3:17 PM
sewingida said...
Wow, you look amaaaaazing! The fit and construction are beautiful. Thanks so much for reviewing this. I've been on the fence about this pattern and your results have convinced me to try it!
6/2/10 11:39 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome dress
6/3/10 1:09 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice style, love that back neckline. Congrats.
6/5/10 9:53 PM
Eyeadaba said...
This is stunning. Your unusual choice of colour makes this very distinctive and it fits you perfectly. Thank you so much for your detailed review, I'll be adding this pattern to my 'to do' list. You got my vote for the contest. Good luck!
6/7/10 5:44 AM
Eyeadaba said...
@lakaribane- I recently found a 'low back bra converter' which works well for all dresses with low backs. You can use it to convert any bra which you have and lower the back. I live in London and got mine from John Lewis, but you can also get them online. Google 'low back bra converter' to find your nerest stockist.
6/7/10 5:52 AM
3HoursPast said...
Your hard work paid off, the fit is perfect.
6/8/10 6:57 PM
seaweed said...
Wow, lovely! I'm going to have to go back a check this pattern out. Thanks for posting.
6/9/10 0:10 AM
CaliS said...
Perfect fit, stunning color. Absolutely gorgeous!
6/9/10 7:30 PM
specialk1st said...
You look stunning in this dress! Definitely an attention-getter.
9/17/10 2:06 AM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous dress
12/5/10 0:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very Pretty dress.
3/8/11 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now