SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-125 

4 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very Pretty dress.
3/8/11 1:34 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous dress
12/5/10 0:13 AM
specialk1st said...
You look stunning in this dress! Definitely an attention-getter.
9/17/10 2:06 AM
CaliS said...
Perfect fit, stunning color. Absolutely gorgeous!
6/9/10 7:30 PM
seaweed said...
Wow, lovely! I'm going to have to go back a check this pattern out. Thanks for posting.
6/9/10 0:10 AM
3HoursPast said...
Your hard work paid off, the fit is perfect.
6/8/10 6:57 PM
Eyeadaba said...
@lakaribane- I recently found a 'low back bra converter' which works well for all dresses with low backs. You can use it to convert any bra which you have and lower the back. I live in London and got mine from John Lewis, but you can also get them online. Google 'low back bra converter' to find your nerest stockist.
6/7/10 5:52 AM
Eyeadaba said...
This is stunning. Your unusual choice of colour makes this very distinctive and it fits you perfectly. Thank you so much for your detailed review, I'll be adding this pattern to my 'to do' list. You got my vote for the contest. Good luck!
6/7/10 5:44 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice style, love that back neckline. Congrats.
6/5/10 9:53 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome dress
6/3/10 1:09 AM
sewingida said...
Wow, you look amaaaaazing! The fit and construction are beautiful. Thanks so much for reviewing this. I've been on the fence about this pattern and your results have convinced me to try it!
6/2/10 11:39 PM
Rybe said...
I LOVE that fabric! I'm a sucker for shine and texture. And it fits like a glove! It's all around gorgeous!
6/2/10 3:17 PM
Sew tell me said...
The fit on this dress is fantastic! Great color.
6/1/10 8:09 PM
elily00 said...
thank you all so much! lakaribane- I have one of these bras that has fabric cups with a gel inside and clasp, but no straps at all. they are great for this and work really well too! kind of a pain to deal with, but worth it if you're getting dressed up. mine is called Nubra Ultralite.
6/1/10 7:21 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I lover your version of this dress!
6/1/10 7:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful dress! All your effort was definitely worth it.
6/1/10 2:35 PM
lakaribane said...
I loved this dress when I first saw it in the magazine. And your fabric is just delicious! Just one non-sewing question : what do you wear underneath such a deep plunging back? a corset-type bra? I'm really curious since this is the big hurdle stopping me from making several back-baring styles. Great dress!
6/1/10 2:11 PM
chicaem29 said...
This looks gorgeous and fits like a glove. Great job!
6/1/10 1:36 PM
MNBarb said...
The time you spent on the fit was worth it. Perfect fit, perfect fabric. Nice job!
6/1/10 11:28 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Fantastic color!
6/1/10 10:33 AM
mrsbewley said...
This is gorgeous on you! You ended up with a great fit, even if it did take a lot of work. Love the fabric too.
6/1/10 10:22 AM
Paris75008 said...
Amazing fit. Looks absolutely gorgeous on you
6/1/10 9:39 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is perfect on you.
6/1/10 9:05 AM
hildes said...
Wow, you look stunning!
6/1/10 2:54 AM
Aroura said...
This dress fits you so well, your figure is flattering to the dress, and vise-versa. Very lovely!
6/1/10 2:54 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow, the fit looks amazing! This is a very nice dress. Great job!
6/1/10 2:28 AM
p1xie said...
That formed to you perfectly. It is really beautiful. I wish I had as good of luck with Burda!
6/1/10 1:00 AM
Terri A said...
I love that fabric - lovely!
5/31/10 11:51 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly.
5/31/10 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Other Gertie's pencil skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now