Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-125 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 650 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:elily00
photo
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 10:35 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly.
5/31/10 11:26 PM
Terri A said...
I love that fabric - lovely!
5/31/10 11:51 PM
p1xie said...
That formed to you perfectly. It is really beautiful. I wish I had as good of luck with Burda!
6/1/10 1:00 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow, the fit looks amazing! This is a very nice dress. Great job!
6/1/10 2:28 AM
Aroura said...
This dress fits you so well, your figure is flattering to the dress, and vise-versa. Very lovely!
6/1/10 2:54 AM
hildes said...
Wow, you look stunning!
6/1/10 2:54 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is perfect on you.
6/1/10 9:05 AM
Paris75008 said...
Amazing fit. Looks absolutely gorgeous on you
6/1/10 9:39 AM
mrsbewley said...
This is gorgeous on you! You ended up with a great fit, even if it did take a lot of work. Love the fabric too.
6/1/10 10:22 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Fantastic color!
6/1/10 10:33 AM
MNBarb said...
The time you spent on the fit was worth it. Perfect fit, perfect fabric. Nice job!
6/1/10 11:28 AM
chicaem29 said...
This looks gorgeous and fits like a glove. Great job!
6/1/10 1:36 PM
lakaribane said...
I loved this dress when I first saw it in the magazine. And your fabric is just delicious! Just one non-sewing question : what do you wear underneath such a deep plunging back? a corset-type bra? I'm really curious since this is the big hurdle stopping me from making several back-baring styles. Great dress!
6/1/10 2:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful dress! All your effort was definitely worth it.
6/1/10 2:35 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I lover your version of this dress!
6/1/10 7:06 PM
elily00 said...
thank you all so much! lakaribane- I have one of these bras that has fabric cups with a gel inside and clasp, but no straps at all. they are great for this and work really well too! kind of a pain to deal with, but worth it if you're getting dressed up. mine is called Nubra Ultralite.
6/1/10 7:21 PM
Sew tell me said...
The fit on this dress is fantastic! Great color.
6/1/10 8:09 PM
Rybe said...
I LOVE that fabric! I'm a sucker for shine and texture. And it fits like a glove! It's all around gorgeous!
6/2/10 3:17 PM
sewingida said...
Wow, you look amaaaaazing! The fit and construction are beautiful. Thanks so much for reviewing this. I've been on the fence about this pattern and your results have convinced me to try it!
6/2/10 11:39 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome dress
6/3/10 1:09 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice style, love that back neckline. Congrats.
6/5/10 9:53 PM
Eyeadaba said...
This is stunning. Your unusual choice of colour makes this very distinctive and it fits you perfectly. Thank you so much for your detailed review, I'll be adding this pattern to my 'to do' list. You got my vote for the contest. Good luck!
6/7/10 5:44 AM
Eyeadaba said...
@lakaribane- I recently found a 'low back bra converter' which works well for all dresses with low backs. You can use it to convert any bra which you have and lower the back. I live in London and got mine from John Lewis, but you can also get them online. Google 'low back bra converter' to find your nerest stockist.
6/7/10 5:52 AM
3HoursPast said...
Your hard work paid off, the fit is perfect.
6/8/10 6:57 PM
seaweed said...
Wow, lovely! I'm going to have to go back a check this pattern out. Thanks for posting.
6/9/10 0:10 AM
CaliS said...
Perfect fit, stunning color. Absolutely gorgeous!
6/9/10 7:30 PM
specialk1st said...
You look stunning in this dress! Definitely an attention-getter.
9/17/10 2:06 AM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous dress
12/5/10 0:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very Pretty dress.
3/8/11 1:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us