Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6122 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 805 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Monica Ann
photo
Friend of PR
About Monica Annstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/27/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 10:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Your blouse looks very cute, but the more detailed picture doesn't open for me.
5/31/10 11:08 PM
Levone said...
Great review as I bought this pattern recently. I would love to see a larger picture.
5/31/10 11:28 PM
Terri A said...
What a cute blouse!
5/31/10 11:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, please check the photo. It won't work for me either. Thanks for alerting me to this interesting pattern.
6/1/10 5:37 AM
marec said...
Your blouse sounds great-I want to see it closeup, prettyplease?? :-) This version interests me, and like you, I'm not an eyelet girl. The darts sound good, giving fitting opportunities.
6/1/10 9:52 AM
Monica Ann said...
URL is better...should be able to see all views. Thanks for the nice comments.
6/1/10 10:40 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty. Love the color!
6/1/10 11:12 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the cut of this blouse. It looks like it will be fitted and flattering. It will be worth making again.
6/1/10 11:15 AM
Amy-may said...
Isn't that cute! This pattern is in my pile for the wardrobe contest, glad to see it made up so nicely.
6/1/10 11:43 AM
Clareew said...
very timely, I looked yesterday to see if anyone had made this yet. I love your version.
6/1/10 2:51 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Thanks for the review. I have a pattern from Butterick like this one and bought it before this one came out. I may have to replace it. I love the Nancy Zieman patterns and how you used the print fabric for the undercollar. Great job.
6/1/10 5:42 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse.
6/1/10 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Prima Magazine 05-2008
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/6/08
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2795
photo
Review by rebija on 10/1/08
Read Review

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us