Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2512 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 444 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 11:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peaceykeen said...
Very nice!!!!
6/2/10 12:08 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely skirt. I like your choice of fabric and the bias trim.
6/2/10 12:17 PM
Andrea670 said...
Your skirt is lovely. I love the trim that you use. It really gives it that added touch.
6/2/10 12:41 PM
Paris75008 said...
I love your skirt too! It's better than RTW.
6/2/10 3:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I lengthened the skirt by a good 3 inches, but it's still above my knee." Hi!! WHERE did you lengthen the skirt? (The pattern doesn't have a lengthen/shorten line, eh :( ). Thanks ;)
6/2/10 4:59 PM
arianamaniacs said...
No, there is no lengthen line, so I added the length to the hem
6/2/10 6:12 PM
vande said...
Bravo! What fabulous colours and fabric! Love it!
6/2/10 6:27 PM
janet said...
Gorgeous skirt--luxurious fabric! Can't wait to see the rest of your wardrobe!
6/3/10 5:26 PM
barebear said...
It's gorgeous, and I love the fabric! I can't wait to see your other pieces, especially if you're able to produce something like this!
6/4/10 9:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for your great review...i was just checking because i am about to make this exact combination. i consider myself warned to check the overall length, and skip the belt entirely. thanks again!
5/9/11 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Sewing Workshop Cowl Top Cowl Top
photo
Review by Shona on 3/19/05
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3386 Jackets (OOP)
photo
Review by fractal on 1/29/12
Read Review

Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us