SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3457 (One-Hour Tops from 2001)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute, love the sleeves!
6/9/10 3:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute fabric choice, very nice on you!
6/9/10 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - another cute top and fabric. I am always sceptical about the stated time required to make a pattern. These timings seem to be a gross underestimate because all they include is the actual machining, not the many other tasks - pinning, pressing, etc. I think sewists should be very sceptical of them, very sceptical indeed.
6/9/10 5:02 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a really smart looking top and most flattering on you. I like the bateau neckline and sleeve detail as well as the tie. Very nice! P.S. Your Mom/Daughter bio picture is cute!
6/9/10 6:40 PM
marec said...
Cute top and the fabric is wonderful. The sash is a great addition to this look. Thanks for the complete review and the comments about 1 hour garments. (there is NO way I could do that)
6/9/10 6:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute! Love the split sleeves and your fabric choice.
6/9/10 7:34 PM
Catbird said...
What a pretty summer top! It's breezy and cool and chic. It looks fantastic on you, as all things do.
6/9/10 7:56 PM
HeyJane said...
Great top! I love the fabric. It looks great on you.
6/9/10 8:12 PM
michalklimer said...
so pretty, and special!
6/9/10 11:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Your closet must be OVERFLOWING with all sorts of wonderful clothes, this top included among them. :o) That neckline is SO flattering, as is the tie at the waist. I'm with Freya on the times stated on some of these patterns. It sometimes takes me an hour just to cut something out -- ha!
6/10/10 0:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top on you!
6/10/10 1:21 AM
Terri A said...
The sleeves are so summery and feminine! Great look!
6/10/10 2:37 AM
Paris75008 said...
I love this top so much I just went out and bought the pattern from eBay! Looks absolutely great on you. All your tops are gorgeous, but this is one of your best. I just love that fabric too. Really pretty summer top!
6/10/10 5:02 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oops! Double post (blame it on the computer...)
6/10/10 5:04 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner for you - I really love this style on you and it looks just perfect for summer - I would love to raid your closet!!
6/10/10 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
McCall's 6754

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now