SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
andread said...
Love it! I've got this one all cut out and marked and I'm ready to start sewing, and I needed a little dose of inspiration. Your review and pictures hit the mark. Love the stripes. Also love your tat.
7/8/10 5:32 PM
Jea1978 said...
I agree with RachelEsq - I would never have thought of sewing this pattern because of the pic on the pattern envelope. Your fabric choice makes it look like something I would love to wear!
6/10/10 4:59 PM
RachelEsq said...
The pattern picture makes this shirt look dowdy, but your version is so stylish and hip. The colors of the fabric are great.
6/10/10 12:28 PM
BillieJean said...
Too, too cute!
6/10/10 6:18 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Really cute top! I like your fabric combination. Great start to the SWAP!
6/9/10 10:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute top and looks so good with the different stripes.
6/9/10 7:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Amy in Mpls....very cute top on you and you did a great job on matching the stripes and including them in the design of the top. Of course it looks great....you're a Mpls gal!!!! Looked at your other reviews and enjoy your style!
6/9/10 6:56 PM
marec said...
Nice blouse and the stripes are great. This pattern is on my list for sure now.
6/9/10 6:49 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really cute top!
6/9/10 6:37 PM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it!!! I really like how you changed the grainlines to show off the stripes. Fabulous!
6/9/10 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4659

photo
by: Christine ...

Review