SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it!!! I really like how you changed the grainlines to show off the stripes. Fabulous!
6/9/10 5:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really cute top!
6/9/10 6:37 PM
marec said...
Nice blouse and the stripes are great. This pattern is on my list for sure now.
6/9/10 6:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Amy in Mpls....very cute top on you and you did a great job on matching the stripes and including them in the design of the top. Of course it looks great....you're a Mpls gal!!!! Looked at your other reviews and enjoy your style!
6/9/10 6:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute top and looks so good with the different stripes.
6/9/10 7:59 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Really cute top! I like your fabric combination. Great start to the SWAP!
6/9/10 10:59 PM
BillieJean said...
Too, too cute!
6/10/10 6:18 AM
RachelEsq said...
The pattern picture makes this shirt look dowdy, but your version is so stylish and hip. The colors of the fabric are great.
6/10/10 12:28 PM
Jea1978 said...
I agree with RachelEsq - I would never have thought of sewing this pattern because of the pic on the pattern envelope. Your fabric choice makes it look like something I would love to wear!
6/10/10 4:59 PM
andread said...
Love it! I've got this one all cut out and marked and I'm ready to start sewing, and I needed a little dose of inspiration. Your review and pictures hit the mark. Love the stripes. Also love your tat.
7/8/10 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 4237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Burda 7497

photo
by: chesneykat

Review