SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7488 (Men's Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 11:05 AM
Last Updated:6/10/10 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
I want one!!!
6/10/10 11:09 AM
dfr2010 said...
Very handsome - and it looks like a pocketwatch with chain in the pic (nice touch). Lovely fabric choice.
6/10/10 11:21 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful vest! Your son wears it well. I love the fabric he chose - great taste ;-)
6/10/10 11:22 AM
droxy said...
This just looks fantastic! Wonderful fabric. I can appreciate pockets! This looks like it maybe too difficult for me at this time.
6/10/10 11:59 AM
RLL said...
Smashing! What a handsome young man with excellent taste! Nice job mom, and good luck with the high school years!
6/10/10 12:28 PM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh, I feel old. I remember pics you had of him much younger. Great vest, and your son carries himself well. Congratulations.
6/10/10 12:40 PM
babydoll said...
i really like this waistcoat - lovely job.
6/10/10 2:36 PM
callmeRuth said...
The vest is perfect! And your son is getting so big. I remember seeing pictures of him when he was a little guy. :)
6/11/10 2:20 AM
Aroura said...
Your son is quite the handsom gent in this fantastic vest! It really is a gorgeous fabric, while still remaining masculin. Great job, and fantastically detailed review.
6/11/10 2:40 AM
JEF said...
That is really sharp looking. He looks great! Very helpful review too!
6/14/10 2:55 PM
JillyBe said...
Very nice!
6/22/10 1:11 PM
PittyPat said...
What a wonderful vest!! Your son had great taste and picked a real winner in pattern and fabric. You did a fantastic job on it. Thanks for the close-up pics that really show the sewing detaitls.
6/22/10 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review