SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7488 (Men's Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 11:05 AM
Last Updated:6/10/10 11:17 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
What a wonderful vest!! Your son had great taste and picked a real winner in pattern and fabric. You did a fantastic job on it. Thanks for the close-up pics that really show the sewing detaitls.
6/22/10 8:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Very nice!
6/22/10 1:11 PM
JEF said...
That is really sharp looking. He looks great! Very helpful review too!
6/14/10 2:55 PM
Aroura said...
Your son is quite the handsom gent in this fantastic vest! It really is a gorgeous fabric, while still remaining masculin. Great job, and fantastically detailed review.
6/11/10 2:40 AM
callmeRuth said...
The vest is perfect! And your son is getting so big. I remember seeing pictures of him when he was a little guy. :)
6/11/10 2:20 AM
babydoll said...
i really like this waistcoat - lovely job.
6/10/10 2:36 PM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh, I feel old. I remember pics you had of him much younger. Great vest, and your son carries himself well. Congratulations.
6/10/10 12:40 PM
RLL said...
Smashing! What a handsome young man with excellent taste! Nice job mom, and good luck with the high school years!
6/10/10 12:28 PM
droxy said...
This just looks fantastic! Wonderful fabric. I can appreciate pockets! This looks like it maybe too difficult for me at this time.
6/10/10 11:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful vest! Your son wears it well. I love the fabric he chose - great taste ;-)
6/10/10 11:22 AM
dfr2010 said...
Very handsome - and it looks like a pocketwatch with chain in the pic (nice touch). Lovely fabric choice.
6/10/10 11:21 AM
psgates said...
I want one!!!
6/10/10 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review