SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

69 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/28/10 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Wow, this looks great on you! Perfect fit, and I love the color blocking!
6/28/10 3:16 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a fabulous review. I feel like I sewed the dress with you. Great tenacity to finish this project with all of your fitting and changing. The dress is great and looks great on you. What a wonderful thing to have a sleeveless dress with no gaping, hanging or bunching. Lovely!
6/28/10 3:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a neat fit and great review. I have now added this number to my wish list. Love the dress and fit!
6/28/10 4:22 PM
Terri A said...
What a very complete review! Thanks!
6/28/10 4:47 PM
Kay Y said...
What Lynnelle modestly omits is that she won a prize for this well-fitting dress at PR Weekend Montreal! It's a beauty!
6/28/10 5:15 PM
Melody said...
What a great dress you made, I especially love the color blocking. Congrats on your prize and your ablilty to "get past that muslin". Rockin'!
6/28/10 6:40 PM
LorrieAnn said...
You did a great job - both with the dress, and the very helpful and informative review. Your color combo looks very good on you, and you did so very well on the fit!
6/28/10 7:02 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Yup! Like Kay said, "This dress's a WINNER"!!
6/28/10 7:23 PM
donna mel said...
I love your dress! It fits you beautifully. And you really did 'work it girl' at PR weekend in Montreal!!
6/28/10 7:58 PM
HLT said...
Ok. You look really great (hair included), like you're having fun! Excellent detailed review! I may start using this format...tweaked a bit to my liking. Sometimes I over look the details that would be very helpful to a new sewer. Kay Y, thanks for adding the info that modest Lynnelle omitted! LOL! Snoop shopping is so rewarding, isn't it? Absolutely fabulous!
6/28/10 10:41 PM
sew2little said...
Lynelle--great review of your even greater dress! Marci
6/28/10 11:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you. A most thorough and helpful review.
6/29/10 7:01 AM
Diane333 said...
loved your review and dress
6/29/10 8:11 AM
KathySews said...
" I am going to sew this until I can't stand it anymore" So funny and true. Such a great review and dress.
6/29/10 9:04 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you so much for all of your comments. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I won a contest for the dress. =) I was just happy to have completed the dress in time for the trip. Winning second place in the contest was a wonderful surprise!
6/29/10 9:51 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic review! Your persistence paid off--you have a perfectly fitting dress, and you explained the process so well. The dress is beautiful!
6/29/10 9:55 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Your dress is gorgeous! You put so much effort into getting a smooth fit, and it really paid off for you. I'm so happy you won a prize for it. (And you make me feel like a slouch because I only did one wearable muslin for mine.)
6/29/10 10:48 AM
NicoleHR said...
I have to read this review again and again it is so full of usefull information! Great Job Lynn, I would love to see the actual dress next time we sew. I am sad that I missed watching your process, darn baby taking up all my time! (Just Kidding, wouldn't trade her for the world).
6/29/10 10:53 AM
Therisa said...
You've done a great job and now can use this as a base for your next plan! I'm ready to help but you seem like you won't need it, you're doing so well!
7/3/10 2:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6282

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern