Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Mrs. Stylebook Magazine: MRS154(32A/156) (spring coat made of linen) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 396 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 1:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
Wow! You brave girl. I knew drafting an MSB coat will be time consuming. But this pattern is even more so! Your coat turned out beautifully. Thank you for the review and photos!
6/15/10 2:41 PM
Dale C said...
My mom brought back that issue of Mrs Stylebook for me and I've been wanting to try some of the patterns out. I like the way your coat turned out, but it sure looks complicated to draft it.
6/15/10 2:46 PM
MarshaG. said...
BEAUTIFUL! Well done.
6/15/10 4:20 PM
alibi said...
Your coat looks great! I'm really impressed.
6/15/10 4:34 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous coat! You are a brave sewist!
6/15/10 4:41 PM
valerie sews said...
What a stunning coat. I love all the details that give this a couture look and I appreciate the amount of work this must have taken.
6/15/10 5:30 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful, beautiful coat!
6/15/10 7:33 PM
dingyadi said...
Your coat is stunning. The collar and other details are gorgeous. The Mrs Stylebook pattern drafting process looks daunting.
6/15/10 7:48 PM
Diane E said...
This is absolutely stunning. I love the pleated collar and the fabric. What a success!
6/15/10 10:03 PM
21wale said...
Wow! Beautiful coat.
6/15/10 11:41 PM
Annette1 said...
This is DARLING! I LOVE every little impeccable detail, as well as your fabric choice. Very unique and stylish. :o)
6/16/10 0:39 AM
Tailypo said...
What a gorgeous coat! I am very impressed. I would never have the patience. You are amazing!
6/16/10 1:02 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is so beautiful!
6/16/10 2:30 AM
jaeng said...
I'm appreciated your kind words.
6/16/10 11:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning coat. I love all the details. Beautiful job.
6/16/10 12:03 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
Karendee said...
What a glorious coat--one I could never make. I have a hard time even following the pattern layout. LOL. Anyway, you've done a beautiful job. Enjoy your new coat!
6/16/10 3:14 PM
Catbird said...
I love it when I see your name pop up in the gallery because I know I'm in for an unusual treat, and this is no exception. What a fantastic one-of-a-kind coat! I agree with Mary M. Mohr that you'd be unlikely to find such a stunning and unique design from another source. Even though this was a difficult project, the result is wonderful, and I hope you take on another Mrs. Stylebook pattern soon!
6/16/10 5:01 PM
Sarsez said...
Really gorgeous. Perfect.
6/17/10 2:25 AM
Jali said...
What a beautiful coat! All that work was truly worth it.
6/17/10 5:59 AM
Athene said...
Very beautiful and special. Well worth all the time and effort.
6/18/10 0:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful Jaeng! I think it was worth the effort!
6/23/10 12:50 PM
bananaoil said...
I have this issue and never noticed these details on the coat! I like your version. I thought this was just another trench coat.
6/25/10 11:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us