SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MRS154(32A/156) (spring coat made of linen)

Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
Wow! You brave girl. I knew drafting an MSB coat will be time consuming. But this pattern is even more so! Your coat turned out beautifully. Thank you for the review and photos!
6/15/10 2:41 PM
Dale C said...
My mom brought back that issue of Mrs Stylebook for me and I've been wanting to try some of the patterns out. I like the way your coat turned out, but it sure looks complicated to draft it.
6/15/10 2:46 PM
MarshaG. said...
BEAUTIFUL! Well done.
6/15/10 4:20 PM
alibi said...
Your coat looks great! I'm really impressed.
6/15/10 4:34 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous coat! You are a brave sewist!
6/15/10 4:41 PM
valerie sews said...
What a stunning coat. I love all the details that give this a couture look and I appreciate the amount of work this must have taken.
6/15/10 5:30 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful, beautiful coat!
6/15/10 7:33 PM
dingyadi said...
Your coat is stunning. The collar and other details are gorgeous. The Mrs Stylebook pattern drafting process looks daunting.
6/15/10 7:48 PM
Diane E said...
This is absolutely stunning. I love the pleated collar and the fabric. What a success!
6/15/10 10:03 PM
21wale said...
Wow! Beautiful coat.
6/15/10 11:41 PM
Annette1 said...
This is DARLING! I LOVE every little impeccable detail, as well as your fabric choice. Very unique and stylish. :o)
6/16/10 0:39 AM
Tailypo said...
What a gorgeous coat! I am very impressed. I would never have the patience. You are amazing!
6/16/10 1:02 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is so beautiful!
6/16/10 2:30 AM
jaeng said...
I'm appreciated your kind words.
6/16/10 11:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning coat. I love all the details. Beautiful job.
6/16/10 12:03 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
Karendee said...
What a glorious coat--one I could never make. I have a hard time even following the pattern layout. LOL. Anyway, you've done a beautiful job. Enjoy your new coat!
6/16/10 3:14 PM
Catbird said...
I love it when I see your name pop up in the gallery because I know I'm in for an unusual treat, and this is no exception. What a fantastic one-of-a-kind coat! I agree with Mary M. Mohr that you'd be unlikely to find such a stunning and unique design from another source. Even though this was a difficult project, the result is wonderful, and I hope you take on another Mrs. Stylebook pattern soon!
6/16/10 5:01 PM
Sarsez said...
Really gorgeous. Perfect.
6/17/10 2:25 AM
Jali said...
What a beautiful coat! All that work was truly worth it.
6/17/10 5:59 AM
Athene said...
Very beautiful and special. Well worth all the time and effort.
6/18/10 0:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful Jaeng! I think it was worth the effort!
6/23/10 12:50 PM
bananaoil said...
I have this issue and never noticed these details on the coat! I like your version. I thought this was just another trench coat.
6/25/10 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8873

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now