Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-9 (Pleated skirt with yoke) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 306 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 1:17 PM
Last Updated:6/17/10 1:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Lovely skirt! I have that issue. Yokes on skirts look so nice. I like your fabric choice!
6/17/10 1:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
So pretty! And looks great on you. I have the same issue with waistlines on skirts.
6/17/10 2:44 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is such a nice skirt, and it looks very good on you. I need to go back and look at this issue because I have been wanting to make some skirts.
6/17/10 3:33 PM
Sandi S said...
Looks great - love the Ottobre skirt patterns
6/17/10 11:37 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is such a sweet skirt, loved how you styled it for Easter.
6/18/10 6:28 AM
callmeRuth said...
Very pretty!
6/18/10 11:46 AM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous skirt. I really like the way you've styled it in the photo, but I can see how versatile it would be, too.
6/18/10 3:18 PM
Yakityak said...
How fortuitous - I am about to cut out #7 from this issue with the same yoke. I do not have a tilted waist but I do have a bodacious "back porch" and I'm wondering if I ought to make the same adjustment...
8/5/10 2:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by jmwaddoups on 12/20/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1205 Cordova Jacket
photo
Review by carrie1858... on 8/27/13
Read Review

Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8430 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us