SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 3:46 PM
Last Updated:7/24/10 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
What a lovely result, & I love the machine embroidery! (where did you get that, it looks familiar?) after all the effort you've gone to to get a great fit it would be a shame not to make another!
7/4/10 4:00 PM
Aroura said...
The embroidery is really lovely, and the colors are wonderful! Great top!
7/4/10 10:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The colours are fabulous, and the embroidery is a nice, distinctive touch.
7/5/10 5:41 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! The embroidery really makes it special.
7/5/10 1:02 PM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice tunic. The color is beautiful -- great color combination with the embroidery. I especially like your choice of embroidery -- I've been trying for weeks to decide on just what designs to use on something similar!
7/5/10 2:15 PM
Stephenie said...
So pretty! I'm glad you decided to go with the green embroidery...love the color combo. Can't wait to see pics with it on you!!
7/5/10 7:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The embroidery is a nice touch. Like the idea of lining and invisible zipper
7/6/10 6:44 AM
barebear said...
Oh, I love the colour! And nice job on the zipper. I can never get those things right. I'm looking forward to seeing how it looks on you. :)
7/7/10 0:05 AM
jannw said...
Great job! Beautiful color and embroidery
7/7/10 0:16 AM
frame said...
The embroidery is a very nice touch and the color combination is so attractive. Sorry you had to miss the wedding, but your dress is lovely. Great review.
7/24/10 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully gorgeous top on you!
7/24/10 1:58 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty, beautifully made!
7/24/10 2:07 PM
sew2little said...
The dupioni and embroidery make what could have been a casual dress into a stunning dressy look!
7/24/10 7:16 PM
newmama said...
I love the colors you picked and the machine embroidery.
7/24/10 9:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
7/25/10 2:13 AM
Mushywear said...
Beautiful color combination and embroidery. Looks like you achieved a perfect fit. Hopefully you'll enjoy wearing it again soon. Too pretty to keep hanging in the closet too long!
7/25/10 3:26 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
This is so beautiful! I love the color of your fabric and embroidery. Such a striking combination
3/29/12 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now