SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5936 (1960's suit)

10 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Love, love, love it! Great jacket!
7/1/10 5:42 AM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! I love the last photo. I can see the pride and joy in your eyes. The jacket fits you like a dream.
6/29/10 0:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful jacket.
6/28/10 8:06 PM
lucylal said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday. Yours looks great!
6/24/10 6:13 PM
Amy-may said...
Love it, have fun wearing such a cute jacket! For a sloping shoulder, you can cut an L from top of shoulder boxing in the armhole and lower the whole section.
6/23/10 10:56 PM
seaweed said...
cute cute!
6/23/10 2:51 PM
sunnysewer said...
Che bella. Love the side view photo - great look.
6/23/10 0:24 AM
Mahler said...
Carrissima, sei bellisima con questa giacca. I want one as well. This is a total success.
6/22/10 9:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very coquette!! ;) Bravissimo!!!
6/22/10 7:29 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Awesome! Classy!
6/22/10 3:54 PM
Eyeadaba said...
I say "let the neighbours stare at you in all your fabulousness!" Absolutely love this on you, especially the peplum. Great job!
6/22/10 3:48 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love this jacket especially the flared peplum! It looks really nice on you.
6/22/10 3:24 PM
JillyBe said...
It's adorable on you!
6/22/10 3:03 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's a really stylish jacket. I don't think the bagginess is such a problem. Looks fine to me.
6/22/10 2:15 PM
Aroura said...
That is a beautiful jacket, very classy looking. I think it looks great as is, no shoulder pads needed :)
6/22/10 1:19 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the jacket. It is a very flattering fit on you. A hint on pressing - use a pressing ham for all those areas that won't lay flat.
6/22/10 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now