SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Batik Butik> 102 (Kasumba Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:SondraG
photo

 
 
About SondraGstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 7:02 PM
Last Updated:6/22/10 7:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SondraG said...
kkkkaty... I think I chose the wrong size. The length was perfect. However, my waist and hips fall under different sizes, (I have a big belly.) I should have used the smaller size that suits my hips, and I think it would have been fine.
6/23/10 8:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I just sewed rayon for the first time and feel your pain. Mine was for lining so the imperfections didn't show but this might be a fabric that calls for some hand basting. Too bad your pants are hot, they look like they are cool and loose for summer. Fitting can be a challenge. Hang in there and keep reading tips from other members and you'll have it. I love the look of your comfy pants and pretty fabric.
6/23/10 7:12 AM
Athene said...
I really like this line of patterns. I have not yet made the pants but I really like how nicely you did the elastic.
6/23/10 2:21 AM
Terri A said...
Great job on the elastic waist!
6/22/10 9:18 PM
kkkkaty said...
Thanks, that is helpful. I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. It's very appealing as summer wear. Do you think the pattern runs big, or did you just chose the wrong size? thx
6/22/10 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info