Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4685 (Fast & Easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 606 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 4:31 PM
Last Updated:6/26/10 11:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Sooooooo cute!
6/24/10 4:40 PM
JanieBee said...
Lovely! What's the fabric? Batik?
6/24/10 4:47 PM
ryansmumAria said...
JaneBe, I fell in love when I ran into this fabric. It is a very thin poly knit~very inexpensive. I bought it all and made a nightgown for those hot summer nites and I still have enough to make something else.
6/24/10 4:49 PM
JillyBe said...
I know that color would be wrong wrong wrong on me, & I think the style would too, but I can't help it because it's SO cute I still want it! Don't you love those serendipitous 'mistakes'?
6/24/10 6:50 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty -- very boho chic!
6/24/10 8:41 PM
Diane333 said...
I can't open the project picture and hope that you will read this because your small picture is so cute and I hope to make this too.
6/25/10 8:11 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Hi Diane, Give it an other try. It works for me. Thanks for the kind compliments! Aria~
6/25/10 11:46 AM
JETrinity said...
I can not open your project picture. You get a message stating - This photo is currently unavailable.
6/25/10 1:37 PM
lamstu said...
It does look very cute, but I also could not open the photo.
6/26/10 7:20 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Oooh, I can't imagine what happened to my photo. It was there and then it wasn't! I fixed it! thanks for letting me know.
6/26/10 11:17 AM
Leu said...
I love the ruffle! I can't see making the shirt without it!
6/26/10 3:15 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
6/27/10 10:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. It looks very flowy and feminine and most comfortable to wear.
6/27/10 3:28 PM
debrawinfrey said...
At first I was thinking that is not the same top! But read your solution ruffle and I think this adds so much fem to this top, very nice.
7/9/12 6:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us