SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast & Easy)

20 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 4:31 PM
Last Updated:6/26/10 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Sooooooo cute!
6/24/10 4:40 PM
JanieBee said...
Lovely! What's the fabric? Batik?
6/24/10 4:47 PM
ryansmumAria said...
JaneBe, I fell in love when I ran into this fabric. It is a very thin poly knit~very inexpensive. I bought it all and made a nightgown for those hot summer nites and I still have enough to make something else.
6/24/10 4:49 PM
JillyBe said...
I know that color would be wrong wrong wrong on me, & I think the style would too, but I can't help it because it's SO cute I still want it! Don't you love those serendipitous 'mistakes'?
6/24/10 6:50 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty -- very boho chic!
6/24/10 8:41 PM
Diane333 said...
I can't open the project picture and hope that you will read this because your small picture is so cute and I hope to make this too.
6/25/10 8:11 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Hi Diane, Give it an other try. It works for me. Thanks for the kind compliments! Aria~
6/25/10 11:46 AM
JETrinity said...
I can not open your project picture. You get a message stating - This photo is currently unavailable.
6/25/10 1:37 PM
lamstu said...
It does look very cute, but I also could not open the photo.
6/26/10 7:20 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Oooh, I can't imagine what happened to my photo. It was there and then it wasn't! I fixed it! thanks for letting me know.
6/26/10 11:17 AM
Leu said...
I love the ruffle! I can't see making the shirt without it!
6/26/10 3:15 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
6/27/10 10:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. It looks very flowy and feminine and most comfortable to wear.
6/27/10 3:28 PM
debrawinfrey said...
At first I was thinking that is not the same top! But read your solution ruffle and I think this adds so much fem to this top, very nice.
7/9/12 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1048 OOP

photo
by: lamstu

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now