SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

44 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 145)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said... (6/28/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Hi Frozzy, I made another one last night, so I just went and measured it. The dress is about 45 inches from shoulder to hem...I'll put on about 1 inch hem. I used 60" wide fabric and I was able to lay the pieces out side by side, so it only took a yard and a half or so (45 inches). For reference, I'm about 5'5", maybe 5'6" if I stand up straight.
Frozzy said... (6/28/10 2:50 PM) Reply
How much fabric did it take to do the dress? The size S is the same size I would make, and I like the length you did. I'm trying to use up my stash (ha!), and have a dark brown "swimwear" piece.
Frozzy said... (6/28/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Great idea to make this into a dress. Just purchased this pattern, and have not made it up yet. Now I'm thinking tops AND a dress!
Auntie Allyn said... (6/28/10 8:15 AM) Reply
This looks so stunning on you! I love this pattern and will be lengthening it myself to make into a dress!
Jane S said... (6/27/10 8:41 PM) Reply
Wonderful! I too love this pattern and am thinking of making a dress length as well. Thanks for inspiring me to continue with that plan.
JEF said... (6/27/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! You wear it well too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details