Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

44 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 145)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said... (6/28/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Hi Frozzy, I made another one last night, so I just went and measured it. The dress is about 45 inches from shoulder to hem...I'll put on about 1 inch hem. I used 60" wide fabric and I was able to lay the pieces out side by side, so it only took a yard and a half or so (45 inches). For reference, I'm about 5'5", maybe 5'6" if I stand up straight.
Frozzy said... (6/28/10 2:50 PM) Reply
How much fabric did it take to do the dress? The size S is the same size I would make, and I like the length you did. I'm trying to use up my stash (ha!), and have a dark brown "swimwear" piece.
Frozzy said... (6/28/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Great idea to make this into a dress. Just purchased this pattern, and have not made it up yet. Now I'm thinking tops AND a dress!
Auntie Allyn said... (6/28/10 8:15 AM) Reply
This looks so stunning on you! I love this pattern and will be lengthening it myself to make into a dress!
Jane S said... (6/27/10 8:41 PM) Reply
Wonderful! I too love this pattern and am thinking of making a dress length as well. Thanks for inspiring me to continue with that plan.
JEF said... (6/27/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! You wear it well too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5815

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review