SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2922 

18 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 10:53 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
The top sounds very pretty....please add a picture.
7/1/10 9:09 AM
sew2006 said...
Sounds like a fun project and makes for an original 1 of a kind dress.
7/1/10 4:34 PM
Taarna said...
This looks great!!!
7/1/10 5:09 PM
Aroura said...
This turned out very pretty! Great job on the painting.
7/1/10 5:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is fabulous!! I am in awe of what people create!!
7/1/10 5:53 PM
JillyBe said...
Your screen name is absolutely perfect for this dress :D I'm so happy you were able to salvage the salting - it looks like a totally fun dress to wear!
7/1/10 7:05 PM
chicaem29 said...
Wow, this is great! I thought the fabric was awesome and then when I saw that you painted it yourself I was super impressed! Wonderful job.
7/1/10 8:50 PM
colormefun said...
JillyBe, believe it or not, i really intended it to be a little more muted in the colors... but as my name shows, I just can't resist color!
7/1/10 10:28 PM
jgmafpw said...
Super Cute! So creative, I love your free-spirited design. Makes me happy just looking at it.
7/2/10 8:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
i'M SO IMPRESSED!!! Looks great!
7/2/10 8:58 AM
Athene said...
A wonderful one of a kind dress - love your fabric painting and you look great in it despite the rainy drizzle.
7/2/10 3:57 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, look at that! Great job. And you 'in progress' picture should really inspire some others. I love the bold strokes you used. And it makes the concept seem more approachable for others who haven't tried this before.
7/2/10 4:51 PM
loti said...
What a great job, I thought it was quilted, great dress!
7/5/10 3:32 PM
marec said...
Your dress is wonderfully creative and just darling on you! I was so interested in the photos you included...this looks like fun.
7/6/10 1:25 AM
Blooms said...
That is just gorgeous! Reluctant photographers are the norm around here....thanks for standing in the drizzle to show us your dress.
7/9/10 5:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: Barbara V

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now