SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Handmade by Carla
photo

 
 
About Handmade by Carlastar
GA USA
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Oohh la la! Cute dress!
7/4/10 11:17 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks! This is my first review, so thanks for commenting :-)
7/4/10 11:23 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute dress! I made a shift dress a few years ago from this exact fabric!
7/5/10 0:37 AM
dollgal said...
handmade by carla------looks boutique made to me. professional,chic,adorable---what more can I say---love it!!!!! dollgal
7/5/10 1:15 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks for the feedback. @Erica: I LOVE your blog. I wish I had purchased more of this fabric :) @dollgal: That's quite a compliment!
7/5/10 2:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress, the fabric is very similar to the dress fabric on the pattern envelope. Very flattering fit. Keep on reviewing and welcome.
7/5/10 7:59 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a gorgeous dress.
7/5/10 11:45 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful dress!
7/5/10 1:28 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very cute! It looks really nice on you. You're lucky to get such a good fit without having to make alterations. Thanks for the review - it really helps the community to know how things turn out. :-)
7/5/10 4:32 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous dress! It's such a classic style, I love the fabric choice.
7/5/10 5:17 PM
valgal said...
Your dress is too cute. This is one of my favorite patterns too.
7/5/10 7:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute dress! I have this pattern in my stash and I think I'll have to make it now after seeing your finished creation! Nice work!
10/11/10 0:38 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks!!
1/28/12 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now