SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Handmade by Carla
photo

 
 
About Handmade by Carlastar
GA USA
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Oohh la la! Cute dress!
7/4/10 11:17 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks! This is my first review, so thanks for commenting :-)
7/4/10 11:23 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute dress! I made a shift dress a few years ago from this exact fabric!
7/5/10 0:37 AM
dollgal said...
handmade by carla------looks boutique made to me. professional,chic,adorable---what more can I say---love it!!!!! dollgal
7/5/10 1:15 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks for the feedback. @Erica: I LOVE your blog. I wish I had purchased more of this fabric :) @dollgal: That's quite a compliment!
7/5/10 2:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress, the fabric is very similar to the dress fabric on the pattern envelope. Very flattering fit. Keep on reviewing and welcome.
7/5/10 7:59 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a gorgeous dress.
7/5/10 11:45 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful dress!
7/5/10 1:28 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very cute! It looks really nice on you. You're lucky to get such a good fit without having to make alterations. Thanks for the review - it really helps the community to know how things turn out. :-)
7/5/10 4:32 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous dress! It's such a classic style, I love the fabric choice.
7/5/10 5:17 PM
valgal said...
Your dress is too cute. This is one of my favorite patterns too.
7/5/10 7:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute dress! I have this pattern in my stash and I think I'll have to make it now after seeing your finished creation! Nice work!
10/11/10 0:38 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks!!
1/28/12 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now