Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V1121 (Misses' Dress and Belt) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 671 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 12:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tr1c14 said...
wow, congratulations! That is truly fabulous-looking.
7/6/10 1:06 PM
dwindy said...
Good work
7/6/10 1:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow! What a project. I admire your spirit here in persevering with such a complex dress. Great job.
7/6/10 2:01 PM
mchick said...
Well done! You look fantastic. Well worth the effort and slog!
7/6/10 2:08 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Wear this with pride because it looks great on you. I admire your persistance and the red coulour looks fabulous on you. Well done. Very impressive first dress!
7/6/10 2:43 PM
my horse said...
With such a beautiful outcome you should make it again. You'll learn even more and the hard fitting part is done. My hat is off to you and your first dress!
7/6/10 2:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work. You chose a challenging project for a beginner but have learned much with all of the time involved. You now have a beautiful, red wool dress made to fit!
7/6/10 3:27 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful outcome. Glad you stuck with it, it was well worth it.
7/6/10 4:04 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress. Well done!
7/6/10 6:36 PM
nglalala said...
Wonderful job on a first dress! My first dress didn't come out this well AND it didn't have so many seams. :)
7/6/10 7:02 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great color! Beautiful fit! You did a wonderful job. Congrats for your first dress and posting. Wow!
7/6/10 8:30 PM
carnelian said...
Your dress is wonderful and flattering. Brava for you aspiration to sew a garment with a well-fitting structure. Having once faced the possibility of postponing Christmas so I could rassel my Ralph Lauren tweed jacket into conclusively wearable form, my father and lover believing themselves incapable of launching the celebration unbidden, I know about the ordeal and the abidingly gratifying garment. I paused for Christmas, which was good, but I committed the error of shrinking from undertaking another tailored project for far too long, at no one's behest, because I undevalued what I had learned in the process. Don't.
7/6/10 10:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us