SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1121 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carnelian said...
Your dress is wonderful and flattering. Brava for you aspiration to sew a garment with a well-fitting structure. Having once faced the possibility of postponing Christmas so I could rassel my Ralph Lauren tweed jacket into conclusively wearable form, my father and lover believing themselves incapable of launching the celebration unbidden, I know about the ordeal and the abidingly gratifying garment. I paused for Christmas, which was good, but I committed the error of shrinking from undertaking another tailored project for far too long, at no one's behest, because I undevalued what I had learned in the process. Don't.
7/6/10 10:23 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great color! Beautiful fit! You did a wonderful job. Congrats for your first dress and posting. Wow!
7/6/10 8:30 PM
nglalala said...
Wonderful job on a first dress! My first dress didn't come out this well AND it didn't have so many seams. :)
7/6/10 7:02 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress. Well done!
7/6/10 6:36 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful outcome. Glad you stuck with it, it was well worth it.
7/6/10 4:04 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work. You chose a challenging project for a beginner but have learned much with all of the time involved. You now have a beautiful, red wool dress made to fit!
7/6/10 3:27 PM
my horse said...
With such a beautiful outcome you should make it again. You'll learn even more and the hard fitting part is done. My hat is off to you and your first dress!
7/6/10 2:50 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Wear this with pride because it looks great on you. I admire your persistance and the red coulour looks fabulous on you. Well done. Very impressive first dress!
7/6/10 2:43 PM
mchick said...
Well done! You look fantastic. Well worth the effort and slog!
7/6/10 2:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow! What a project. I admire your spirit here in persevering with such a complex dress. Great job.
7/6/10 2:01 PM
dwindy said...
Good work
7/6/10 1:50 PM
tr1c14 said...
wow, congratulations! That is truly fabulous-looking.
7/6/10 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6129

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review