SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1121 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tr1c14 said...
wow, congratulations! That is truly fabulous-looking.
7/6/10 1:06 PM
dwindy said...
Good work
7/6/10 1:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow! What a project. I admire your spirit here in persevering with such a complex dress. Great job.
7/6/10 2:01 PM
mchick said...
Well done! You look fantastic. Well worth the effort and slog!
7/6/10 2:08 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Wear this with pride because it looks great on you. I admire your persistance and the red coulour looks fabulous on you. Well done. Very impressive first dress!
7/6/10 2:43 PM
my horse said...
With such a beautiful outcome you should make it again. You'll learn even more and the hard fitting part is done. My hat is off to you and your first dress!
7/6/10 2:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work. You chose a challenging project for a beginner but have learned much with all of the time involved. You now have a beautiful, red wool dress made to fit!
7/6/10 3:27 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful outcome. Glad you stuck with it, it was well worth it.
7/6/10 4:04 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress. Well done!
7/6/10 6:36 PM
nglalala said...
Wonderful job on a first dress! My first dress didn't come out this well AND it didn't have so many seams. :)
7/6/10 7:02 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great color! Beautiful fit! You did a wonderful job. Congrats for your first dress and posting. Wow!
7/6/10 8:30 PM
carnelian said...
Your dress is wonderful and flattering. Brava for you aspiration to sew a garment with a well-fitting structure. Having once faced the possibility of postponing Christmas so I could rassel my Ralph Lauren tweed jacket into conclusively wearable form, my father and lover believing themselves incapable of launching the celebration unbidden, I know about the ordeal and the abidingly gratifying garment. I paused for Christmas, which was good, but I committed the error of shrinking from undertaking another tailored project for far too long, at no one's behest, because I undevalued what I had learned in the process. Don't.
7/6/10 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review