SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said...
Lovely color and dress!
7/6/10 7:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for the heads up about the waistline. yours is so pretty. i hope you can make it work to wear!!!
7/6/10 4:33 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this is nice! I've got one cut out ready to go so am looking forward to making it, hope mine turns out this nice!
7/6/10 4:09 PM
wendlesue said...
Just made this and actually the high waist works really well for my pear shape. It was one of the things that I especially liked about the pattern. My hat is off to you that you thought it was an easy pattern. It took me 3 weeks!!
7/6/10 2:33 PM
Erica B. said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you. I'm able to wear a my version of this dress belted. But lengthening a bodice is a customary alteration for me.
7/6/10 12:45 PM
pfaffkj said...
I love this dress. Your dress looks nicer than the pattern picture! Great color and top stitching.
7/6/10 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info