SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfaffkj said...
I love this dress. Your dress looks nicer than the pattern picture! Great color and top stitching.
7/6/10 10:46 AM
Erica B. said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you. I'm able to wear a my version of this dress belted. But lengthening a bodice is a customary alteration for me.
7/6/10 12:45 PM
wendlesue said...
Just made this and actually the high waist works really well for my pear shape. It was one of the things that I especially liked about the pattern. My hat is off to you that you thought it was an easy pattern. It took me 3 weeks!!
7/6/10 2:33 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this is nice! I've got one cut out ready to go so am looking forward to making it, hope mine turns out this nice!
7/6/10 4:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for the heads up about the waistline. yours is so pretty. i hope you can make it work to wear!!!
7/6/10 4:33 PM
nglalala said...
Lovely color and dress!
7/6/10 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now