SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Great top!
7/15/10 11:13 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Very nice, especially the fit!
7/8/10 10:14 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely lovely top! nice to see it made up in the short sleeve (its winter here so my versions have all been long sleeve) - very nice fabric too.
7/8/10 6:20 AM
sydney800 said...
@MNBarb- I love the fabric too! I found it at a store called The Common Thread, in Austin. I believe it's 50/50 linen and cotton. I bought it several months ago, but maybe the owner remembers the designer? They have a website, if you want to look them up!
7/8/10 1:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice top. I have been looking for a handkerchief weight linen fabric like this. I wonder where you found it, it's perfect for this cool summer blouse. Looks like a pattern you can use many times.
7/7/10 10:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit, got to love the cup sizes in pattern. Very nice!
7/7/10 8:05 PM
marec said...
Beautiful blouse.
7/7/10 7:00 PM
USMCMom said...
You've done such a beautiful job! A great, very flattering fit, and a very informative review. Thanks!
7/7/10 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7423

photo
by: HRigg

Review