SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
You've done such a beautiful job! A great, very flattering fit, and a very informative review. Thanks!
7/7/10 6:44 PM
marec said...
Beautiful blouse.
7/7/10 7:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit, got to love the cup sizes in pattern. Very nice!
7/7/10 8:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice top. I have been looking for a handkerchief weight linen fabric like this. I wonder where you found it, it's perfect for this cool summer blouse. Looks like a pattern you can use many times.
7/7/10 10:52 PM
sydney800 said...
@MNBarb- I love the fabric too! I found it at a store called The Common Thread, in Austin. I believe it's 50/50 linen and cotton. I bought it several months ago, but maybe the owner remembers the designer? They have a website, if you want to look them up!
7/8/10 1:01 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely lovely top! nice to see it made up in the short sleeve (its winter here so my versions have all been long sleeve) - very nice fabric too.
7/8/10 6:20 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Very nice, especially the fit!
7/8/10 10:14 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top!
7/15/10 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now