SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (7/15/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Great top!
Elaine Dougan said... (7/8/10 10:14 AM) Reply
Very nice, especially the fit!
Mazzygirl said... (7/8/10 6:20 AM) Reply
lovely lovely top! nice to see it made up in the short sleeve (its winter here so my versions have all been long sleeve) - very nice fabric too.
sydney800 said... (7/8/10 1:01 AM) Reply
@MNBarb- I love the fabric too! I found it at a store called The Common Thread, in Austin. I believe it's 50/50 linen and cotton. I bought it several months ago, but maybe the owner remembers the designer? They have a website, if you want to look them up!
MNBarb said... (7/7/10 10:52 PM) Reply
Really nice top. I have been looking for a handkerchief weight linen fabric like this. I wonder where you found it, it's perfect for this cool summer blouse. Looks like a pattern you can use many times.
RadarRadiance said... (7/7/10 8:05 PM) Reply
Great fit, got to love the cup sizes in pattern. Very nice!
marec said... (7/7/10 7:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse.
USMCMom said... (7/7/10 6:44 PM) Reply
You've done such a beautiful job! A great, very flattering fit, and a very informative review. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details