SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:sydney800
photo

 
 
About sydney800star
TX
Member since: 2/13/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
You've done such a beautiful job! A great, very flattering fit, and a very informative review. Thanks!
7/7/10 6:44 PM
marec said...
Beautiful blouse.
7/7/10 7:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit, got to love the cup sizes in pattern. Very nice!
7/7/10 8:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice top. I have been looking for a handkerchief weight linen fabric like this. I wonder where you found it, it's perfect for this cool summer blouse. Looks like a pattern you can use many times.
7/7/10 10:52 PM
sydney800 said...
@MNBarb- I love the fabric too! I found it at a store called The Common Thread, in Austin. I believe it's 50/50 linen and cotton. I bought it several months ago, but maybe the owner remembers the designer? They have a website, if you want to look them up!
7/8/10 1:01 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely lovely top! nice to see it made up in the short sleeve (its winter here so my versions have all been long sleeve) - very nice fabric too.
7/8/10 6:20 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Very nice, especially the fit!
7/8/10 10:14 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top!
7/15/10 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5319

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now