SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Princess Seam Ruffle Tee)

25 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Light and airy, I think the ruffle looks nice the way it ends in the back, very smooth. I see it blows about in the front, but I still love it! Great job getting it cut out of the fabric with such a tight fit. Very lovely top.
7/20/10 10:08 AM
persevering said...
Beautifully flattering outfit on you - thanks for sharing!
7/20/10 10:18 AM
Nan Kay said...
so cute! I had forgotten about this pattern, thanks for the positive reminder.
7/20/10 10:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable!!
7/20/10 12:06 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this whole outfit, and this top just MAKES it, with those ruffles. I love the neckline/shoulder line.
7/20/10 12:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute trendy top, Trena. I have this one too. Thanks for the informative review.
7/20/10 12:09 PM
barebear said...
Great top! I love the colour you chose too, and it goes really well with your skirt!
7/20/10 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute, and I really love the color on you!
7/20/10 12:53 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the back looks nice with the flounce ending for a flatter look. Really cute on you!
7/20/10 12:58 PM
Taarna said...
Very nice!
7/20/10 1:19 PM
HLT said...
This top looks very cute on you! Nice!
7/20/10 2:13 PM
Robin Denning said...
this is such a cute top and your outfit looks great!
7/20/10 4:09 PM
carolynw said...
Love it and you are an enabler as I am definitely going to get this pattern - really nice!! Was so nice meeting you in Montreal
7/20/10 6:51 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I would never have looked twice at this pattern but I LOVE your version!
7/20/10 6:59 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute from both the front and the back, and it looks so good with that skirt. Lovely on you!
7/20/10 7:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Really fabulous outfit! I love it! You look so 'put together'.
7/20/10 7:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Another really cute and distinctive top.
7/20/10 10:14 PM
Jali said...
Beautiful style on you! Love that you made it in red.
7/21/10 1:06 AM
Catbird said...
What a great, great top -- I love it! It's so perfect in that delicious red and the whole outfit looks fantastic on you, even when a breeze leaves you in 'disarray'! I'm tempted to pick up this pattern. Thank you for this helpful review.
7/21/10 8:42 AM
Elke said...
Very cute! Love the ruffle and it looks great on you!
7/21/10 9:25 AM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous top! And a very elegant outfit.
7/21/10 5:00 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look in back, and the longer ruffle in front. Cute outfit!
7/22/10 1:41 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work as always! You make me want to give this pattern a second look, though I'm not shaped quite like you.
7/22/10 11:28 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
7/26/10 5:31 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks great on you! Love it.
7/30/10 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: mm

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 155822-1003

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now