SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Princess Seam Ruffle Tee)

25 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Light and airy, I think the ruffle looks nice the way it ends in the back, very smooth. I see it blows about in the front, but I still love it! Great job getting it cut out of the fabric with such a tight fit. Very lovely top.
7/20/10 10:08 AM
persevering said...
Beautifully flattering outfit on you - thanks for sharing!
7/20/10 10:18 AM
Nan Kay said...
so cute! I had forgotten about this pattern, thanks for the positive reminder.
7/20/10 10:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable!!
7/20/10 12:06 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this whole outfit, and this top just MAKES it, with those ruffles. I love the neckline/shoulder line.
7/20/10 12:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute trendy top, Trena. I have this one too. Thanks for the informative review.
7/20/10 12:09 PM
barebear said...
Great top! I love the colour you chose too, and it goes really well with your skirt!
7/20/10 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute, and I really love the color on you!
7/20/10 12:53 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the back looks nice with the flounce ending for a flatter look. Really cute on you!
7/20/10 12:58 PM
Taarna said...
Very nice!
7/20/10 1:19 PM
HLT said...
This top looks very cute on you! Nice!
7/20/10 2:13 PM
Robin Denning said...
this is such a cute top and your outfit looks great!
7/20/10 4:09 PM
carolynw said...
Love it and you are an enabler as I am definitely going to get this pattern - really nice!! Was so nice meeting you in Montreal
7/20/10 6:51 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I would never have looked twice at this pattern but I LOVE your version!
7/20/10 6:59 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute from both the front and the back, and it looks so good with that skirt. Lovely on you!
7/20/10 7:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Really fabulous outfit! I love it! You look so 'put together'.
7/20/10 7:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Another really cute and distinctive top.
7/20/10 10:14 PM
Jali said...
Beautiful style on you! Love that you made it in red.
7/21/10 1:06 AM
Catbird said...
What a great, great top -- I love it! It's so perfect in that delicious red and the whole outfit looks fantastic on you, even when a breeze leaves you in 'disarray'! I'm tempted to pick up this pattern. Thank you for this helpful review.
7/21/10 8:42 AM
Elke said...
Very cute! Love the ruffle and it looks great on you!
7/21/10 9:25 AM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous top! And a very elegant outfit.
7/21/10 5:00 PM
Leora said...
I really like the look in back, and the longer ruffle in front. Cute outfit!
7/22/10 1:41 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work as always! You make me want to give this pattern a second look, though I'm not shaped quite like you.
7/22/10 11:28 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
7/26/10 5:31 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks great on you! Love it.
7/30/10 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now