SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-122 (Kimono Sleeve Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:21wale

About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 3:20 PM
Last Updated:7/21/10 5:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew4Fun said... (8/15/10 9:49 PM) Reply
Two lovely shirts. I bet they are cool and easy to wear in the hotter months. Nice job.
MNBarb said... (7/21/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Love the color!
FreyaStark said... (7/21/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Two nice shirts, just subtly distinctive.
Sew'n'go said... (7/10/10 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you posted about this shirt. In the magazine, my eye skipped right over it, but I can see it's worth a second look.
nicegirl said... (7/8/10 12:55 PM) Reply
So much nicer than I expected this pattern to look--it seemed so shapeless but this is really flattering.
MNBarb said... (7/7/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Looks good. These colors weren't options at my Mill End, I'm jealous. This isn't rocket science but when I'm using fabric that looks the same on both sides I put a peice of masking tape on the wrong side to avoid mix-ups. Nice shirt!
Mushywear said... (7/7/10 4:51 PM) Reply
I love natural linen and the shirt is a great basic with interesting lines, as you said. Really like it and may have to try this one too.
lynne1nor said... (7/7/10 3:45 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 3013 Vintage

by: Mrs.Butts

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details