Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2010-122 (Kimono Sleeve Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 533 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 3:20 PM
Last Updated:7/21/10 5:27 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Looks great on you!
7/7/10 3:45 PM
Mushywear said...
I love natural linen and the shirt is a great basic with interesting lines, as you said. Really like it and may have to try this one too.
7/7/10 4:51 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks good. These colors weren't options at my Mill End, I'm jealous. This isn't rocket science but when I'm using fabric that looks the same on both sides I put a peice of masking tape on the wrong side to avoid mix-ups. Nice shirt!
7/7/10 5:10 PM
nicegirl said...
So much nicer than I expected this pattern to look--it seemed so shapeless but this is really flattering.
7/8/10 12:55 PM
Sew'n'go said...
I'm so glad you posted about this shirt. In the magazine, my eye skipped right over it, but I can see it's worth a second look.
7/10/10 8:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Two nice shirts, just subtly distinctive.
7/21/10 5:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the color!
7/21/10 9:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Two lovely shirts. I bet they are cool and easy to wear in the hotter months. Nice job.
8/15/10 9:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6463 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by Riversmock... on 10/13/13
Read Review

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 2003 Cooper
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/15/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us