SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Nine Lives Vest (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (7/11/10 8:16 AM) Reply
The piping was the perfect detail to make this top a real winner! This is a textbook example of how to mix prints successfully. The style is great on you as well.
Fran S said... (7/10/10 5:26 PM) Reply
Martha, That is gorgeous. What a creative use of fabric. It looks great!
Doctor Sister said... (7/10/10 8:31 AM) Reply
the fabric choices are perfect. And I love the idea of the piping. I looks so well done.
jso4fun said... (7/9/10 5:30 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I love what you did with this pattern! Congratulations on taking a really great pattern and making it even better! (Plus what a good job you did with the piping. I think that really adds to the great look of your top.)
sfshaza said... (7/9/10 3:38 PM) Reply
So cute, Martha!! It's cute on the dressform, but so much cuter on you!
Lucy in Virginia said... (7/9/10 2:34 PM) Reply
Looks so cute on you and I love your fabric choices!
Patti B said... (7/9/10 9:50 AM) Reply
What a happy top! And what great trip memories you will have when you wear it -- the best souvenir. Love the subtle piping touch.
Harriet Rogers said... (7/9/10 9:32 AM) Reply
This is really fabulous--love the use of differing fabrics. Wonderful top.
JEF said... (7/9/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Wow - very impressive on you. I think it looks great.
JillyBe said... (7/8/10 11:25 PM) Reply
Yum! I agree - great fabric choices, & it looks wonderful on you!
thirteenstitches said... (7/8/10 11:13 PM) Reply
Your top came out realy cute. Very nice fabric choice and it looks terrific on you!
DorothyK said... (7/8/10 11:08 PM) Reply
I love your version of the top. I never would have thought to use multiple fabrics. The effect is terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details