SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Nine Lives Vest (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 10:39 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
The piping was the perfect detail to make this top a real winner! This is a textbook example of how to mix prints successfully. The style is great on you as well.
7/11/10 8:16 AM
Fran S said...
Martha, That is gorgeous. What a creative use of fabric. It looks great!
7/10/10 5:26 PM
Doctor Sister said...
the fabric choices are perfect. And I love the idea of the piping. I looks so well done.
7/10/10 8:31 AM
jso4fun said...
This is so cute! I love what you did with this pattern! Congratulations on taking a really great pattern and making it even better! (Plus what a good job you did with the piping. I think that really adds to the great look of your top.)
7/9/10 5:30 PM
sfshaza said...
So cute, Martha!! It's cute on the dressform, but so much cuter on you!
7/9/10 3:38 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks so cute on you and I love your fabric choices!
7/9/10 2:34 PM
Patti B said...
What a happy top! And what great trip memories you will have when you wear it -- the best souvenir. Love the subtle piping touch.
7/9/10 9:50 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is really fabulous--love the use of differing fabrics. Wonderful top.
7/9/10 9:32 AM
JEF said...
Wow - very impressive on you. I think it looks great.
7/9/10 7:26 AM
JillyBe said...
Yum! I agree - great fabric choices, & it looks wonderful on you!
7/8/10 11:25 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Your top came out realy cute. Very nice fabric choice and it looks terrific on you!
7/8/10 11:13 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the top. I never would have thought to use multiple fabrics. The effect is terrific.
7/8/10 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 5190

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now