SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2874 (Misses' Top Raglan sleeve)

17 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo

 
 
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/10 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is a very cute T! The stripes add such a nice detail. Your neckband looks perfectimungo! I have never been disappointed with a Kwik Sew pattern. I probably NEED this one!
7/9/10 9:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Next time I need some stripes matched up, I KNOW WHERE I'M SENDING MY PIECES! You can just work your magic, then send them back to me. :o)) I think the top looks cute on its own OR with the tank. (I see that darn CHRISTA got in here before me, the little PIPSQUEAK.)
7/9/10 10:47 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, I love what you've done with the stripes! The sleeve length looks great too!
7/10/10 1:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great top, subtly distinctive.
7/10/10 5:20 AM
MNBarb said...
It's such a good thing that members review Kwik Sew paterns because they never look great on the envelope drawing but almost always work great, I'm a fan. I'm super impressed with the matching of the stripes and this is a good reminder to get out my double needle and give it a try.
7/10/10 7:13 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love your top...fits perfect and the finishing looks clean & like ready-to-wear. You did a great job with the stripes. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 9:21 AM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous stripe-matching!!! I love your top, very polished looking!
7/10/10 9:43 AM
Karendee said...
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 11:48 AM
Karendee said...
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 11:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Ditto!!! I love this top on you and hope you end up liking it more. Stripes and neckline are perfect.
7/10/10 11:49 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the color and stripe matching. I've had this pattern for a while, but haven't made it yet. Great to read a review on it!
7/10/10 2:24 PM
Mahler said...
ohhh nice top. If you decided you don't like it... the most welcoming closet is mine ;-) I like it a great deal !!!
7/21/10 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8604

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now