Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2874 (Misses' Top Raglan sleeve) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 473 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/10 9:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is a very cute T! The stripes add such a nice detail. Your neckband looks perfectimungo! I have never been disappointed with a Kwik Sew pattern. I probably NEED this one!
7/9/10 9:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Next time I need some stripes matched up, I KNOW WHERE I'M SENDING MY PIECES! You can just work your magic, then send them back to me. :o)) I think the top looks cute on its own OR with the tank. (I see that darn CHRISTA got in here before me, the little PIPSQUEAK.)
7/9/10 10:47 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, I love what you've done with the stripes! The sleeve length looks great too!
7/10/10 1:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great top, subtly distinctive.
7/10/10 5:20 AM
MNBarb said...
It's such a good thing that members review Kwik Sew paterns because they never look great on the envelope drawing but almost always work great, I'm a fan. I'm super impressed with the matching of the stripes and this is a good reminder to get out my double needle and give it a try.
7/10/10 7:13 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love your top...fits perfect and the finishing looks clean & like ready-to-wear. You did a great job with the stripes. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 9:21 AM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous stripe-matching!!! I love your top, very polished looking!
7/10/10 9:43 AM
Karendee said...
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 11:48 AM
Karendee said...
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 11:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Ditto!!! I love this top on you and hope you end up liking it more. Stripes and neckline are perfect.
7/10/10 11:49 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the color and stripe matching. I've had this pattern for a while, but haven't made it yet. Great to read a review on it!
7/10/10 2:24 PM
Mahler said...
ohhh nice top. If you decided you don't like it... the most welcoming closet is mine ;-) I like it a great deal !!!
7/21/10 11:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us