SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2132 (Jacket)

Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Violet777 said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!! I love Marfy designs but I steer far away from them since I don't have the skills necessary to sew without instructions. Your craftsmanship and fabric choice are inspiring!
4/23/11 6:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Fantastic workmanship. And I am amazed by those gorgeous buttonholes!
7/11/10 9:32 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
this is breathtakingly beautiful, thank you for inspiring all of us!
7/11/10 4:57 PM
manola6176 said...
Tremendous jacket I love the fabric and the hand buttonholes
7/11/10 11:54 AM
carolynw said...
A combination of real couture skills and fab fabric and you end up with this so beautiful jacket. Well done
7/11/10 10:21 AM
JEF said...
Your ability to match the pattern at the collar back is awe-inspiring. Beautiful jacket!
7/11/10 9:36 AM
Beek said...
Exquisite fabric and your couturier skills are certainly displayed on this lovely accomplishment. Thanks for sharing.
7/11/10 9:15 AM
becca a said...
What an exquisite jacket! Your fabric is lovely, and everything is so beautifully matched. Your buttonholes are fantastic.
7/11/10 9:11 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on such a beautiful jacket. I only wish that I could sew like that.
7/11/10 9:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket!
7/11/10 8:30 AM
Athene said...
This jacket is so beautiful, and I love your button work.
7/11/10 2:48 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a fabulous job with that fabric, that matching looks perfect. The fabric does look like it might have been a pain, but it looks very chic and effortless.
7/10/10 9:09 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
I'm sorry the fabric was a pain, but the end results are truly lovely. And your buttonholes are inspiring. :)
7/10/10 7:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I love seeing your hand work on the buttonholes. Lovely work.
7/10/10 7:04 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, your workmanship is amazing, all the more so hearing how difficult the fabric is to work with. The fabric gorgeous, and you must have used some sort of silk or rayon thread to overcast the buttonholes because it has a sheen that perfectly complements the sheen of the buttons and the fabric. Gorgeous!!
7/10/10 5:03 PM
sew2little said...
This is a masterpiece, a tribute to your skills and your sense of style!
7/10/10 5:01 PM
LynnRowe said...
I love love love shawl collars, and must get this pattern! Beautiful!
7/10/10 4:23 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--lovely fabric and impeccably sewn!!
7/10/10 3:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I wanted to see the pattern illustration, so here's the link: http://butterick.mccall.com/f2132-products-10938.php?page_id=1222 Gorgeous jacket! The hand-stitched buttonholes paired with those exquisite buttons look marvelous. The ombre coloration and textural effect of the fabric highlight the curvy detail on the jacket fronts. Excellent work! I am awed.
7/10/10 3:13 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely outstanding jacket. Such skill in the pattern matching. I am sure you will get many, many positive comments when wearing this.
7/10/10 3:09 PM
khunter said...
beautiful buttonholes!!!! I really need to practice doing them. Outstanding jacket!!
7/10/10 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info