SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1007 (Sencha)

39 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said... (1/3/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Thank You for posting a picture that I can see the details of the design. What lovely fabric you used. Great Job!
Marie-Claude said... (10/7/10 4:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I see you came to the same conclusion as I did: soft, silky fabrics are the way to go. I made it up in a lightweight poplin and it was also HIDEOUS. Didn't manage to make it again, but if ever I make another attempt, it'll be in a soft fabric ;-)
mr.southwick said... (9/4/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Hands down best example of this pattern. I have a similar shape, so how did you make sure the darts hit in just the right spot?
smiller7707 said... (8/11/10 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I had some cotton picked out to stitch this up, but decided against that and got some nice lightweight voile. Glad you recommend lighter fabrics as well.
Deepika said... (8/5/10 1:03 PM) Reply
very pretty!
Knitters Delight said... (8/5/10 12:54 PM) Reply
This looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for this design.
ChristineX said... (7/15/10 10:51 AM) Reply
Pretty top!
Mary Nanna said... (7/11/10 3:56 PM) Reply
wow - that is so pretty! i love it!
michellep74 said... (7/10/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Very cute! I agree--you need a fabric with a lot of drape for this blouse.
FreyaStark said... (7/10/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Lovely! The fabric is perfect for the style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details