SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1007 (Sencha)

38 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 4:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said...
Thank You for posting a picture that I can see the details of the design. What lovely fabric you used. Great Job!
1/3/12 1:30 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Very pretty! I see you came to the same conclusion as I did: soft, silky fabrics are the way to go. I made it up in a lightweight poplin and it was also HIDEOUS. Didn't manage to make it again, but if ever I make another attempt, it'll be in a soft fabric ;-)
10/7/10 4:26 AM
mr.southwick said...
Hands down best example of this pattern. I have a similar shape, so how did you make sure the darts hit in just the right spot?
9/4/10 6:03 PM
smiller7707 said...
Thanks for the review! I had some cotton picked out to stitch this up, but decided against that and got some nice lightweight voile. Glad you recommend lighter fabrics as well.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
Deepika said...
very pretty!
8/5/10 1:03 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for this design.
8/5/10 12:54 PM
ChristineX said...
Pretty top!
7/15/10 10:51 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - that is so pretty! i love it!
7/11/10 3:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I agree--you need a fabric with a lot of drape for this blouse.
7/10/10 10:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! The fabric is perfect for the style.
7/10/10 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info