SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1007 (Sencha)

38 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! The fabric is perfect for the style.
7/10/10 6:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I agree--you need a fabric with a lot of drape for this blouse.
7/10/10 10:02 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - that is so pretty! i love it!
7/11/10 3:56 PM
ChristineX said...
Pretty top!
7/15/10 10:51 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for this design.
8/5/10 12:54 PM
Deepika said...
very pretty!
8/5/10 1:03 PM
smiller7707 said...
Thanks for the review! I had some cotton picked out to stitch this up, but decided against that and got some nice lightweight voile. Glad you recommend lighter fabrics as well.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
mr.southwick said...
Hands down best example of this pattern. I have a similar shape, so how did you make sure the darts hit in just the right spot?
9/4/10 6:03 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Very pretty! I see you came to the same conclusion as I did: soft, silky fabrics are the way to go. I made it up in a lightweight poplin and it was also HIDEOUS. Didn't manage to make it again, but if ever I make another attempt, it'll be in a soft fabric ;-)
10/7/10 4:26 AM
ClaireSky said...
Thank You for posting a picture that I can see the details of the design. What lovely fabric you used. Great Job!
1/3/12 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now